This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Making Kimchi Dumplings - by Sunscape

SRL-image-8.jpg

It was a rainy day and I needed a break from gardening so I decided to use some of the Kimchi I had made after harvesting the Chinese Cabbage. You can find my "Kimchi Recipe" from an earlier post.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-1.jpg

I did squeeze out most of the juice from the Kimchi before chopping it into small pieces. I did not want the dumplings to be too wet and not have them stick together.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-2.jpg

Normally I use round dumpling wrappers, but my son picked up these plant-based wrappers for me to try. Before filling them I use a pastry brush to moisten the edges with water. This will keep the dumpling together once it is folded.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-3.jpg

It is a simple process that takes patience to get through an entire package of wrappers. I put a dollop of the Kimchi into the center and fold the edges together, pressing firmly to seal.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-4.jpg

Unfortunately, my folding technique was not the best.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-5.jpg

They may not all look uniform, but I did manage to get a full tray of them for freezing.

foodiesbeehive-kimchi-dumplings-6.jpg

I'm looking forward to making Kimchi soup with them on a cold winter's day. I may even have to fry some up for lunch to make sure they are tasty. ;-)

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg