It's Cold Coffee Season Again!

Summers are here again which means a drift from hot beverages to cold, icy drinks. In summers, nothing tastes better than a chilled drink. We eat less in summer but feel like having cold drinks.

One such drink is Cold Coffee, something I love, I crave. Honestly speaking, I don’t wait for summers to have my cold coffee, I have it in winters too with a little less ice. So cold coffee is something I just can’t resist.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.42.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.42 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.42 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.40 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.40.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-12 at 19.14.39.jpeg

There are some key factors that decide the taste of your cold coffee.

  1. The coffee brand itself. So as coffee lover, we all have our favourite coffee brands, and we don’t like to divert from me. I am a strong coffee lover; I love my coffee a bit bitter, so more of coffee and less of sugar. For me, the coffee has to be nothing other than DAVIDOFF. David off is an international brand available easily in supermarkets these days. It comes with 4 different flavours: Rich Aroma, Espresso 57 Intense, Fine Aroma and Crème Intense. Of all the 4 flavours, Espresso 57 is the strongest and my favourite.
  2. Milk used to prepare coffee. The milk that goes in the preparation has to be full cream milk for the coffee to have a rich flavour. Toned or any other tetra pack doesn’t give your coffee the taste and richness it deserves. Some people also use a little water along with milk but it must be avoided unless you are advised to do so by any practitioner. Coffee, for sure, tastes best with full cream milk.
  3. Addition of Ice. For the coffee to be chilled, ice has to be added while preparing the coffee. It must be added to the blending jar. This way, the coffee gets cold and chilled throughout. Some people add the ice in the glass after preparing the coffee which doesn’t give it that chilled feel.
  4. Last of all, the additional flavours. One can add chocolate syrup, ice cream, whipped cream and the most basic one, cocoa. I like to add only cocoa for my homemade coffee since it comes with fewer calories. But occasionally, I like to top up my coffee with a vanilla scoop and whipped cream.

So for all the coffee lovers out there, it’s time to get your mason jars out for that wonderful, soothing sip of coffee. Enjoy!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency