The Tastiest Fried Boneless Bangus in The Whole Wide World!




Bangus or milkfish is the main product of Dagupan City in the province of Pangasinan. The city is dubbed as the Bangus Capital of The World and is said to be where the tastiest milkfish can be found.

There are tons of traditional ways to cook milkfish but nothing beats the simple Fried Boneless Bangus! Deboned, marinated in spices then fried to perfect crispy golden brown. Yum!

Living on this province, milkfish supply was never a problem. It's been always available on the market. Home-cooked fried boneless bangus are my favorite but I have also tried a couple of fried boneless bangus from different restaurants in the city. One that stood out for me and always been dreaming about is the fried boneless bangus of Dagupeña restaurant.


P_20170221_202730_1.jpg


Dagupeña is an old restaurant and a favorite by many locals until this day. They serve delicious Filipino foods and my most favorite on their menu is the fried boneless bangus, of course!

My first time tasting it was on our mother's birthday. We ordered it as takeaway to eat it at home. The bangus were wrapped in aluminum foil and came with a dip.


03062012239_1.jpg


Adding this photo just to show you what the dip looks like. 😂 It's very delicious too, to be honest, and complements very well with the bangus meat. Not sure what ingredients were added to it though.



03062012238_1.jpg


I don't know what spices Dagupeña add on their fried bangus but it was very delicious and savory. It has always been our family's favorite. Different from the rest and definitely not your ordinary kind of fried bangus. I am not even exaggerating with the title of this post, it's just the truth.

The delicious meat and the fat that melts on your mouth. Fried bangus/milkfish is the best bangus recipe for me. Eat it with warm rice and it will surely satisfy the palate and stomach!

It's a simple dish actually so I have nothing more to add. Oh, I like eating the belly last, by the way! I always like saving the best part last. 😁

Have you tried eating fried boneless bangus/milkfish?




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency