My Vegan Diet in Corona - Nutrients Rich.

While I was fighting with Corona, one thing that doctor advised me is to have loads of protein intake in my diet. Protein is one of the building blocks that make our body. It help us to retain all the lost energy and help to generate good stamina.

Our body needs protein to help build and repair muscle, skin, and other body tissues. Protein also helps fight infection, balance body fluids, and carry oxygen through your body.

Looking at all possible source and avoiding any spicy stuff like red meat, I found two best source. One is abviously my favourite. Green chickpeas

20210309_193143.jpg

High source of protein, and Vitamin A&C, they have antioxidant properties. There could be many recipe, but the best I had is, to steam it for 10min, and add pinch of Salt and few drops of Lemon Juice. This is an instant nutritiest food item ever could have.

20210309_193207.jpg

I managed to have it regularly, and thst seriosly help me in avoiding my strength loss. Another item that I added to my menu are the Makhana also known as Fox Nuts

Makhanas, come from a plant called Euryale Fox which grows in the stagnant water of wetlands or ponds in Eastern Asia. They have been used in Chinese medicine since 3000 years and find an important place in the science of Ayurveda too.

20210429_101156.jpg

Having already a proven record in medicine, these are good suource of various nutrients and works as anti oxidant. These are substitute of pop corn. These are crunchy taste once fried in 1-2 teaspoon full of butter or Ghee. A cup of roasted Makhana has 3.9Gm of Protein which is enough to build muscle and help.in cell growth.

20210429_101352.jpg

Combining the roasted Makhana with Grapes, allow an added taste. These Makhana is a great source of various nutrients required by our body, it's also helps in weight loss and for heart. Those who rely on plant based food Makhana form an integral source of food.

Now these home made food helped me a lot to retain my much of strength. One thing I have learned over the course of 15 days is to eat as much as you can when you are diagnosed with any disease. You lost appetite or hunger, but having continue your regular meals may allow you to fight better.

Now as I am coming back in shape, I must say, my routine diet helped a lot.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency