Spanish breakfast recipe - milk jam

img_6324.heic

Hello everyone from a new week,

It's really hard to start the day with monday syndrome. I had a difficult night. My cat is in anger now and she has meowed until the morning. That's why I couldn't sleep. I wish we didn't have to wake up early in the morning. Will I see the days when I can start my own business?

I want to cut short a difficult night session. Because I have a great recipe for you. Do you know milk jam? I met milk jam a short while ago. I had a milk jam cheesecake at a cafe I went to before. I then bought a little jar home. Of course, as the next step, I made my own milk jam. I made some mistakes because I tried to make milk jam for the first time. But I hope I will transfer my recipe to you without any problems. And I will talk about the mistakes I made. I do not want you to make the mistakes I have made.

img_6297.heic

Ingredients for milk jam

•1 liter of cow's milk
•1 glass of sugar
•1 vanilla stick or a packet of vanilla powder
•1 teaspoon of baking soda
•a small piece of cinnamon stick

img_6292.heic

img_6293.heic

img_6294.heic

We put the cow's milk, granulated sugar, vanilla and cinnamon into a deep saucepan. It is very important that we use a deep saucepan. Because when we add baking soda, the milk will start to froth too much. We mix it on a low fire with the help of a wooden spoon until the granulated sugar is completely dissolved.

img_6295.heic

When the milk starts to boil, we add the baking soda and lower the stove further. The baking soda will rise and the milk will fade as we mix it. We cook the jam mixture for about an hour on low heat, stirring constantly. At the end of an hour, we take the cinnamon from the pot.

img_6296.heic

We continue to cook the jam, which we constantly mix for a long time, without a break, for about three hours on low heat. As the jam boils, it starts to take color. We need to take the foams on the surface of the pan and clean it. We take the milk jam whose color and consistency gets darker from the stove.

img_6299.heic

After whisking it for the last time to get a smooth consistency, we pour our jam into a small jar. After the jam cools down, we cover it and keep it in the fridge.

img_6327.heic

Unfortunayely, I boiled the milk jam morr than it should be. That’s why my jam turned out to be very thick. And I couldn’t get the smooth consistency I wanted. Despite all these setbacks, it tastes great.

img_6325.heic

You should definitely try this jam from Argentina. You can use milk jam as a sweetener in the coffee on toast, pancakes and cheesecake. Especially for coffee lovers, I strongly recommend you to try it with coffee. I finished this little jar in a short time. I consider the construction quite laborious. You need to spend an average of 3-4 hours mixing jam in the beginning of the low fire. But all that time is worth it for the resulting taste.

img_6326.heic

If you are going to try making milk jam, bon appetit now. See you in next post. Take care of yourselves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency