Patty with bechamel sauce

img_3695.jpeg

Good morning my dear friends,

Finally Friday. I guess my favorite day of the week is Friday. I had a tiring schedule this week. Also I was very sad because of the earthquake. That's why I'm thinking of watching TV series until morning today. 😊 Of course with my cat. Shila is a really naughty girl. She hurt her foot again while trying to jump into the seat. This time her foot is worse. She sleeps all the time because she cannot walk. I hope she grows as soon as possible.

I saw a patty recipe on Instagram yesterday. On the way home, I decided to take the missing ingredients and make the patty. My husband likes pastries.

img_3677.heic

Ingredients
•phyllo
•cumin
•salt
•olive oil
•butter
•flour
•milk
•pepper
•cheese
•egg
•sesame
•black sesame

img_3666.heic

We first apply olive oil to the doughs. We sprinkle cumin and salt. We shape the doughs as roses and put them on the tray.

img_3667.heic

We put dough until there is no empty space in the tray.

img_3668.heic

Finally, we add olive oil, sesame, black pepper and salt. We bake in an oven preheated to 180 degrees for 20-30 minutes until browned.

img_3670.heic

While the patty is baked in the oven, we prepare bechamel sauce. We roast butter and flour. We whisk and add milk. When it becomes thick, we add salt, black pepper and cheddar cheese. When the bĂŠchamel sauce cools down, we add egg and cream cheese.

img_3671.heic

We take out the browned patty from the oven.

img_3672.heic

We pour bechamel sauce on the patty from the oven. Finally, we add some more cheddar cheese, sesame and black sesame.

img_3673.heic

We bake again in the oven for 20 minutes.

img_3674.heic

The patty is ready.

img_3676.heic

I actually cooked the patty for breakfast. We couldn't wait for the morning and we ate two slices last night. Next time I'll do it with different ingredients. For example it could be spinach.

img_3678.heic

I hope you like my recipe and support me. Your likes and comments are very valuable to me. See you in the next post. Happy Friday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency