I love Beef Curry for #marketfriday

When I need a no-fuss dinner, one-pot dishes are my go-to. I have a number of dishes in this category and cook them often.

Quick one-dish meals are easy and will feed your family on a hectic weekday. Plus, cleaning up is also simple.

I will share with you my Japanese Curry Beef. This dish is quite easy to make. It uses a Japanese Curry mix, which removes the guesswork on how your curry will come out.

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄


I pre-cook my beef until it is fork tender. I do this ahead of time.

First, boil the beef in 4 cups of water. Add just a little salt to flavor the meat.

If it needs skimming, then do so!

Turn down the heat to medium low, and continue cooking until the beef is fork tender, about 1 hour to 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Or alternatively, you can use a pressure cooker!

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

The ingredients are:

  • 1 lb of beef chuck
  • 1 large potato
  • 1 large red bell pepper
  • 3 large carrot
  • salt & pepper just a little to taste
  • 1 pkg Japanese Curry Mix ($5.99 was what I paid for it. I ordered it from Amazon.)

Prepare the vegetables. Peel and cube the potatoes, seed and cut the red bell pepper, and peel and cut the carrots.

Break the curry mix into pieces. You can use your fingers to break it into pieces. I used a knife.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

Make sure to cook the meat until it is fork tender before adding the other ingredients. Otherwise you will be wasting good money on the ingredients and on the Japanese Curry Mix.

Test the meat with a fork. If it is tender enough, it is time to add the vegetables.
Start with the carrots. Cook for ten minutes with the lid on.

Next, add the potatoes.

Followed by the Japanese Curry Mix.

Stir and cover for 15 minutes.

And lastly, add the red bell pepper. Cook for 1 minute.

It is done!


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

Serve the Japanese Curry Beef with Steamed White Rice.

This dish is good for four servings (or three, in my case). And it is so delish!!!

YUMMY!






😍#ilikeitalot!😍


This is a post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle.

If there is one other post I don't want to miss (the first one is #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay), this is the one post I like to join every week.

Do you know that both @dswigle and @tattoodjay are both members of #TEAMUSA?

I love #marketfriday.


This is also for the Show Us Your California of @derekrichardson.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Until my next post, stay sweet!

Love ya!

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency