Utan Bisaya / Law-oy / Mixed Vegetables Soup Paired With Fried Dilis Dried Fish For Dinner 😋

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

Have you tried cooking mixed vegetables soup? We called it locally as law-oy or most known as utan bisaya. 😀

It is not me who cooked the mixed vegetables soup. It is the wife of my brother.

It is past 6pm when I go to my brother's place to eat for dinner. When I arrived there, I saw them busy at the kitchen. They are cooking for dinner. They have freshly picked vegetables from the garden. I thought they will cook fish soup. But, I am wrong coz we don't have fish. 😀😀😀 They only cook utan bisaya. We also call utan bisaya as law-oy which means the mixed vegetables boiled or cooked together with a liter of water or more.

Because, I am not the one who is cooking I got a chance for documentation of what they are preparing for dinner. 😀😀😀

Since, I arrived there past 6pm, I wasn't able to document when my brother picked the vegetables in his garden.

Let's begin when the vegetables are ready. 😀

8lk97o.jpg

4b1owm.jpg

They have horse raddish, sweet potato tops, malabar spinach, eggplant, lemon grass, bell pepper, chili finger, ginger and onions.

They cooked our dish for dinner using firewoods. 😀 The practical means in cooking for us not to spend for gas. 😀

Let's proceed to the cooking process. 😀

My brother, ready the fire woods for cooking. His wife prepared the pot with a liter of water, with onion, garlic, bell pepper, chili finger and lemon grass.

utjefb.jpg

While waiting to boil, she's chopping the eggplant and waited for about 5 minutes in reaching the boiling point.

9kbfxt.jpg

When it boils, she add the eggplant and put some salt and vetsin to taste.

b37kpt.jpg

As it continue boiling, she added the sweet potato tops.

mldw6r.jpg

Let it boil again then add malabar spinach.

agyfpk.jpg

After adding malabar spinach, she added the horse raddish. Stir well and bring to boil again.

vyptst.jpg

When it boils again, the pot was taken off from fire. Coz cooking mixed vegetables soup is done. 😀

w32iiw.jpg

When the wife of my brother is done cooking, my brother fry few dilis dried fish. The dilis is a very small kind of fish. It is locally known as bolinao.

i4onun.jpg

4fp8xf.jpg

mq8flw.jpg

z4cz36.jpg

After frying, dinner is ready! 😋

mddm5q.jpg

We had a satisfying happy dinner meal! Mixed vegetables soup and fried dilis dried fish are good pair. 😀😀😀

Hope you find it useful of what I shared today! And you may try it on your next meals. 😀😀😀

Thank You so much Lord for the blessings!

Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,

@shikika

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency