50's Diner Baguio City, Philippines - Pre Pandemic

image.png


50's Diner
Baguio City, Philippines


This is one of the diners located at Baguio where people love to eat because they serve big portions of food for an affordable price. Me and my mom went here because she was waiting for a reply from her friend. I just came from duty and I was really hungry, so we decided to go to this restaurant. This was before the pandemic.
image.png

This restaurant is a 50’s themed American Diner. As soon as you enter, the ambiance is really nice. It will show you the days of Madonna, Elvis, and the automobile revolution. I remember that the staff was also using uniforms. When we were inside, it was packed. And as I'm looking through this photo, it makes me miss the times when there was no pandemic.

image.png

This is their menu, you could see that they have a diversified menu from all the meals present.


image.png


image.png

I usually get their chicken here, but I opted for something different. I ordered their Alladin Rice. It is composed of shawarma with vegetables, topped with garlic sauce, which was served with rice.

This Rice was very flavorful and it went well with the other ingredients. Though there was only one distinct factor that I didn't like when I was eating this and it was the onions because they were raw, it would overpower the taste of the dish and the taste of it stayed in my mouth for a long period of time.
image.png

image.png

image.png


My mom didn't like to eat because she ate a late lunch so instead of eating with me, she just ordered coffee from this place and this was how it was served.

Overall, my dining experience here was great because it gave a different vibe because of how the place looked. The food was great except for the onions and the serving size was huge and I didn't have to spend much.
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency