DINE IN AT BRIQUE AND THE CONVENIENCE OF USING MY E-WALLET

0001-7914358611_20210915_161247_0000.jpg

Hello foodie Hivers! I'm back with another worth to try restaurant. I, along with my friend Demple, went to Ayala last Monday for we are dying to get our nails done. You know, we all deserved a little pampering time. I am also preparing for my best friend's wedding this weekend, so that's why I needed to go to the Salon. We went at Salon De Rose in Ayala after office, around 5:30 in the afternoon. After the pampering we went hungry and decided to have our dinner at my new favorite restaurant in Ayala.

IMG_20210913_182627.jpg
We discovered this restaurant when we tried dining in during the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ). Since most of the restaurants that time were only available for take-out customers and this is one of the restaurants that has an alfresco area where we can still enjoy the meal outside the resto. So we decided to give it a try and it didn't dissapoint us! The food is great and the price seems manageable. I think this was the fourth time that we dine in here.

IMG_20210913_182511.jpg
While choosing the menu, I was busy taking some pictures for the blog. As you can see, they have a nice ambiance inside but we preferred to be sitted outside since it's packed with people inside. What's even great is that they do have a lot of food choices, from rice meal to pasta, from breakfast meal to dinner. They also have simple desserts but super delicious! Since I've tried their Bolognese already and I wanted to eat pasta again, I ordered their Chicken Pesto while Demple opted with Shrimp Pesto Zucchini.

IMG_1062.jpg
We only waited for 15 minutes I guess and the food is really great!
IMG_1046.jpg
We had something not so sweet for dessert, since we tried their ube tres leches we decided to try the cheese (quezo) flavor which is really good! Though we both preferred the ube flavor. Here's the menu that you choose from.

IMG_20210913_183258.jpg

IMG_20210913_183305.jpg
You really can tell that they offered good food because its packed with people.

IMG_1054.jpg
I was having a really stressful day that day since it's Monday and I have to do a lot of things in the office. I was super relieved that I get to pampered and fed myself with good food that day. And after we had our dinner, since we both don't have cash that day, we were both saved because we have money on our GCash! How convenient it is that a lot of establishments have already accepts e-money from electronic wallets like GCash or Paymaya. It's really great that I get to enjoy my rewards from posting here on Hive. How awesome right?

IMG_1067.jpg
I really get to enjoy paying without handing over some cash and I preferred it this way. One scan through their generated bar code and we're good to go! You can also generate your own bar code and have them scan it. It's actually much better if we pay it like this. Cashless is more safer and cool right?

IMG_1058.jpg
And we're all good now! After the dinner we went to starbucks and bought our favorite barista's coffee, paid it through GCash as well.

IMG_1069.jpg
Overall, my busy Monday ended well with some good food and my favorite iced coffee with a good friend.

How about you? How was your Monday? Do you prefer using your e-wallet as well? Let me know by dropping your comment below. Thank you for dropping by! See you on my next foodie post foodie Hivers! Adios!


0001-5087843722_20210730_215728_0000.png

Sassy Cebuana

Sassy Cebuana blogs about her personal style, lifestyle, travels, and shares about her experience being a single mom and anything in between. She wanted to inspire others by documenting it here at this little corner in hive.

If you love her content, it will mean a lot if you upvote and leave a comment for this single momma. For blog collaboration or inquiries, feel free to contact her on her social media channels or email her @ sassycebuana@gmail.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency