Carbonara!

One of my all-time favorite pasta dishes is carbonara! Not the original recipe with the egg, I prefer mine with cream, bacon or smoked pork and a generous dose of cheese!

IMG_20210402_133907714.jpg

I first boil my pasta, when ready I strain it and in the same pot I add a little margarine or olive oil, I sauté the chopped cold cuts, add freshly grinded black pepper (I love its smell), a little garlic powder, even less curry and smoked paprika and keep stirring until it gets soft and starts getting a nice brownish color. I 'd normally add mushrooms too, but Trumpman hates them so I've stopped putting them in my carbonara. When the cold cuts are ready, I add the pasta and cream, lower the heat and keep mixing for a couple of minutes. Finally, I add the grated cheese, I love smoked regato for this one, but almost any cheese would do here. Sometimes I also grind a little pepper on top or add some dried basil, but today I was too hungry to do any of these, I just sat and enjoyed my pasta while it was still hot and the cheese gummy as you can see in the photo below (check Trumpman's plate).

IMG_20210402_133905355.jpg

This dish is so simple, so quick and yet so delicious (and fattening unfortunately), you should definitely make it at least once in your life!!

IMG_20210402_133902775.jpg



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2021 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency