Sundae Madness, Cheesy Fries, and Smashed Burgers: A Sweet and Salty Treat for the Family!

20240417_125811_0000.png

Indulging my cravings sometimes is like making the hardest decision in my life, which involves serious matters that I can't just make because I want to. That's what I always feel whenever I crave something. Why do I have to make it complicated? Why not just place the order, get the wallet, then pay and eat? It sounds so easy, but, I tell you, it's hard. Who can relate to this? Lol.

I'm craving a lot of foods these past few days: cheesy burgers, pizza, coke, fries with sour cream flavor, the burritos that I saw in this newly opened shop near our place, the same with quesadilla (just so you know, I don't have any idea about burritos and quesadilla because I haven't tried them yet. But that's the reason why I also want to have a taste of those two) and gelato too.

I'm also craving a burger with lots of cucumber and cabbage and tasty dressings. I also want a milk tea. If I put them all here, it'll take me an hour, and I'm still not finished writing them down. How I wish I didn't have to think just to get those. How I wish I was more of a spender than a thrifty aunt, lol. I want to buy them all!

IMG_20240416_140720.jpg

So, on April 5, I finally gave in to the temptation. I was craving more of french fries at that time, and I have this feeling that I can't just shrug these cravings off this time. I know I have to go get it. So, before I change my mind, I immediately take the money left in my wallet. I did it in eyes closed as I don't want to see my $10 go in the grasp of my hand, lol - talk about OA! Lol. I can't help it, that's what I always feel as a certified Kuripot. Lololol.

So no taking back now, I already have my order, lol. It's for the whole family, of course, it's a lot, lol. It's for me and my three mothers. And if you noticed why there's only three Sundae in there, well, it's because I'm avoiding a cold and sweet drink. Better avoid it than be sorry later. But as a replacement for that sundae, I get myself this smashed burger with real beef (according to them) and vegetables - it has tomato, lettuce, onions, and their sour dressings. It's really sour, OMG! Too much!

And you know what's my reward for giving in to temptation and indulging my cravings? That └( ^ω^)」 - my oldies happy heart while munching their fries and savoring the sundae. They enjoyed it that day, and that's enough reason for me to buy it again next time! Hahaha, eherm! I never regret ordering this food, really. Although my wallet is crying, our tummy is having a blast and partying that time, lol. I want to do this every day, but, aside from the fact that I don't have a lot of money to spare, having too much takeout food will be bad for us, especially for my oldies. So I'll do it maybe once or twice a month? Ehe. Let's see, let see, hihi.

Now with our smashed beef burger, it looks good, that's for sure. And it's big. What I love about this burger is that they have vegetables, which I really, really like. I want my burger with fresh veggies because the crunch it adds to the burger gives me satisfying feelings aside from its yummy taste. It tastes great, the only thing I don't like about this burger is their special mayonnaise, which is too sour for our taste.

I bought their regular burger too to give to my mama, and that's her only complaint about it, the same to me. It'll be more enjoyable if they use just regular mayo. I'm not sure why no one is complaining yet about how sour it is. When I tried their regular burger when they opened a food stall in the Market Market last December, their mayo was not this sour. I'm not sure why it is now. I don't know if I will buy their burger again, but I'll definitely order their Sundae again. I'll try it too next time.

As for the fries, I ordered a sour cream flavor, and I enjoyed it too. It complimented so well with their tomato sauce. Salty fries and sour tomato sauce are a good combo. It's crunchy, which my oldies really, really love. As for me, I want mine crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, but I didn't get that here. Sad. But I still enjoy it, no worries.

Overall, we had fun and yummy snacks that day. We are so full after eating it, and most importantly, my heart is in so much joy as I get to enjoy one afternoon snack time again with my parents (◍•ᴗ•◍).


LEAD IMAGE EDITED IN CANVA


20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency