Baked Fish in Lemon and Cream Sauce

20210321_094605_0000.png

I have cooked cream dory in the very same ingredients I used in this recipe. I used different processes back then. First, I fried the fish, then cooked the cream, then poured the cream on the fried fish upon serving. It tastes fine, only there are instances that there's left over cream or there's nit enough for all the fish I fried. Plus, depending on how I drained the fish, there may be too much oil.

I tried baking the same ingredients. Just for fun. I found out it was so much easier because after I put everything into the oven, all I got to do is wait. And by wait, I meant do other things like wash the laundry, clean the house, water the plants, clean the house some more, and so much more. Now Idon't know why I've been afraid to buy and use an oven before.

Let me share how this yummy baked fish was made. It's not too complicated, there are just some things that needs to be done to ensure good quality baked fish.

What you need

1 kg Cream Dory
50 g Butter
4 cloves Garlic
Lemon juice squeezed from half a lemon
Sliced Onion
Salt & Pepper
Heavy cream

What you need to do

First thaw the fish then drain all the liquid from it. Wipe off excess liquid by using paper towels.

While you're doing that, melt the butter in a microwave. After that, add all the ingredients to the melted butter.

IMG20210201121613.jpg

Line up all the fish into the pan and then pour in all the sauce. Put into the preheated oven at 200°C. Bake it for 10 minutes or until you think the fish is roasted enough.

What you need to remember

Make sure the fish is as dry as you possibly can. If there's too much water, the sauce could be too watery after baking.

It's okay to leave the fish while it's in the oven but make sure to check on it every now and then.

When you line the fish on the baking pan, make sure there's enough space from each other. Do not overcrowd the pan.

Have fun cooking. And serve hot. I used this recipe as a guide for this dish.


@romeskie is a full-time stay at home mom juggling homeschooling, crocheting, and homemaking. A Business Administration graduate with a major in Marketing who ended up in the contact center industry, on the frontlines, climbing her way up to Workforce Management where she found her passion in real-time analysis and management. A once self-proclaimed careerwoman who soon realized homemaking was her real calling. Her passion varies from reading, writing, photography, and most of all, crocheting.

Connect with her through her Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter and on Instagram. Feel free to subscribe to her Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency