Sesame Street Cake and Cupcakes

Hi Food Buddies!!!
Let me share this cute sesame street theme cake and cupcakes. These photos were from my cake project last year but I wasn't able to post it here before. Though it is not molded smooth and neat, I will still post this as an inspiration to all aspiring bakers out there.

I baked the cakes and cupcakes ahead so i have a plenty of time for frosting, making the details and toppers. I apologize for not taking pictures of how I make each toppers and details because I always tend to forget the camera when I get busy.

I used homemade marshmallow fondant for making every detail of cupcake topper and cake topper.

For cupcake topper, our characters are Big Bird (yellow) , elmo (red) , cookie monster (blue), oscar (green), bert (orange) and additional topper 1 and Z. I used a round cookie cutter as big as the cupcake top, for the eyes and dots I used a small and big round piping tip and the rest are made by hand molding with the help of ruler and other modeling tools.

IMG20200722144418.jpg

These cake toppers are all handmade, challenging and time consuming but it's worth it. I enjoyed making this little monsters: Elmo, Oscar and Monster Cookie.

PicsArt_04-05-01.57.28.jpg

The night before the event, I already finished frosting the cake and the cupcakes so the details won't fall once I put them on it's places.
IMG20200725051620.jpg

PicsArt_04-05-02.02.35.jpg

Finally, it is done.

Thank you guys for all your support, and for inviting me in your community. Spread Love and let's all stay safe. See you again to my next blog.

cf48471b-bacd-4af8-9ed2-39be4c3beca7.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now