Bazukazo! | Mexican Candy Review

image.png

‘Sup foodies. This time I’m gonna dish about when I tried a Mexican snack by the name of Bazukazo (or maybe that’s just the brand name, I’m not sure).

image.png

It was a red candy on a hollow stick that seemed to be sprinkled in chili seasoning.

image.png
source
This snack was a tamarindo candy. ‘Tamarindo’ translates to tamarind in English. Tamarind is a type of sweet fruit that comes from Tamarind trees. The fruit is found inside a brown pod that looks similar to a pea pod. Tamarind has some health benefits, but that is a topic for another day.

Chili is a popular flavor to put on foods in Mexico, from chips, to candies, to ice cream (yes, ice cream, i’ve seen it!) so I wasn’t too surprised to see this candy had chili on top as well.

I used to be skittish about trying chili flavored candies and sweets when I wasn’t used to the combination, as I just never saw it back in the U.S.A., but after I tried some foods with it, I realized that the pairing was actually delicious!

My brother watched me closely with a worried yet curious face as I took a bite. It was a chewy candy. It tasted sweet and spicy at the same time.

The taste reminded me of those sweet and stretchy cherry-flavored candies I’ve had in the U.S., but with a layer of spicy chili on top. Overall, trying this candy was a fun and different experience that was the highlight of the day.


Like food and NFT’s!? I’ve got an NFT collection called the Algo Pound Cakes on Algogems! Each of the 1,000 Algo Pound Cake has irresistible unique traits, and they can’t wait to share their delicious journey with someone! Check them out!

Like my content? Check my children’s book, Imagination on Amazon!

image.png

I also write on Wattpad! : https://www.wattpad.com/user/restcity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency