Fish and Meat- The price of the fish had put me in shock...

I am not a fish lover but sometimes I can't stop myself from eating appealing fish dishes. Last time I have tried salmon and it was really good. At home, I have tried sea fishes (forgot the name) by frying them and they were also good. Honestly speaking the prices of the fishes in Kharkiv is expensive except few fishes. Especially seafood/fishes come from another city or Europe and other fishes come from other cities of Ukraine. In Kharkiv, there are only two main rivers, some lakes, ponds, and water bodies so fishes are not always available here that's why the price is high.

Anyway, last weekend I went to "Molto Fish & Meat" restaurant, one of my go-to restaurants for lunch and beef steaks. Their meat is so tender and juicy and the price is also reasonable according to other restaurants. Besides the location is near to my home too, hehe...

Last time I have reviewed and written about their smoked salmon but today I will share something new. Of course, it will be about fish but the story is different.


Fried Fish and Juicy Beef Kebabs



20210606_192915.jpg


The fish looks appealing and mouthwatering. If you love fried fish, you will definitely love it...

But let me tell you the background story a little bit.


20210606_185557.jpg

20210606_185610.jpg


My destiny was not actually the restaurant, I went to Peremoha for another purpose. I was looking for a specific coffee package so I was going to the Rost supermarket near the restaurant. As usual, when I see this restaurant, I feel hungry so after buying the packet of coffee, I decided to have beefsteak there. I am not a foodie, I just appreciate good food. It makes me happy and I am not the type of person who stops themselves craving exquisite and exotic food. Besides Molto always come up with some offers during the weekend.


20210606_191444.jpg


After entering the restaurant, I smelled the delicious fragrance of beef steaks and I felt hungry. I realized that a hungry rat was running into my stomach and asking for food. One thing was in my mind, I was only thinking about food, my lunch.

The Interior looked the same, nothing changed. I was hoping for outdoor sitting arrangements but they were only open for indoor.


20210606_185832.jpg

20210606_185838.jpg


Here is the display, one can choose their desired meat pieces from here also can choose vegetables with steaks that will about to be grilled. I have chosen beef pieces of course and brinjals, potatoes, tomatoes to go with my beef pieces.

But suddenly, fish pieces caught my eyes, and without further research of the prices, I ordered a big whole fried fish. I only remember that something was written in front of the fish and the price was 70UAH. That was my mistake, I didn't notice it was per gram and didn't calculate the whole fish price.

LOL...


20210606_185915.jpg


Cashier took the order of the food instantly and told me to wait for 10 minutes. The sizzling sound of the beef was coming from behind the glass and I was seeing the preparation of the Beef. Of course, I have chosen medium-rare juicy beef.


20210606_185920.jpg


Just take a look at pieces of the beef, they are raw but look delicious...The smell of the sizzling beef made my hunger doubled.


20210606_192809.jpg

20210606_192925.jpg

20210606_192758.jpg


After 10 minutes, waiter served 3 plates of food contains fried fish, beef and vegetables with french fries. The fish looked so sensesional and mouthwatering and the smell was great. The beef was as usual, their pattern of serving juicy pieces of beef with rosemery. Oh I forgot to mention about mushrooms...


20210606_192745.jpg

20210606_192750.jpg20210606_192929.jpg20210606_192754.jpg


Before digging into the food, I decided to take some pictures and then I decided to take a bit of the fish first. The fish skin was crispy and flesh was smooth and delicious. The aroma of the entire dish was amazing and soon I finished the fish flesh from it's skeleton.

The beef was medium rare, as usual juicy and little bit spicey. But the brinjal and tomato with beef combo was heaven. The tomatoes were spicy and juicy because they were cherry tomatoes.


20210606_192829.jpg


After finishing the lunch, the waiter gave us the bill and it was kinda shocking. The fish price was 432 UAH because of it's weight and they counted per gram fish as 70 UAH. I instantly realized my mistake and was speechless for a while because total cost of the meal was 800 UAH. Hmm, pretty expensive because of the fish, around 35$ worth of meal I have had for my lunch.


20210606_192801.jpg


It's okay it was my mistake and somehow I was happy that I have tasted very nice food indeed especially the fish.

What you think guys? 35$ for lunch worth it??

Restaurant: Molto Fish and Meat
Environment: 8/10
service: 8/10
Taste: 9/10

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency