Let's Cook Kokorec! (EN/TR) Kokoreç Pişirelim!

-EN

Hello to everyone! How are you? I hope you are fine. I'm fine and I think I'm a little energetic. The weather has been better for a few days. I like being cold sometimes. Because I had forgotten the meaning of the concept of "being cold" in these hot summer days.

Today I will share a recipe that I think is different. I am a person who is curious about the cuisines of different countries and researches these cuisines. I don't remember seeing a dish similar to this dish before. Maybe different versions are made in different countries. But I don't know about it.

Kapak.jpg

There are many people in Turkey who love this dish. But I can say that especially Turkish men love this dish. I am not in the majority. Because I don't like this food at all. But my brothers and father really like this dish. That's why I cook this dish at home, albeit rarely. My general opinion is that they have to eat this meal out. Because it really smells a lot when it's cooking and the smell is my sensitive spot.

The main ingredient of this dish is the small intestine of the lamb. The small intestine of the lamb is cleaned and the intestine is wrapped in a roll. If we are talking about a kokorec shop, these rolls are cooked on a skewer. I bought these prepared rolls from a butcher and cut them into these little pieces. I told you that the food gives off a bad smell as it cooks. This is due to the use of lamb intestines. When cooking any part of the lamb, an odor usually occurs. If you are not bothered by this smell, I think you will not be bothered by the smell of kokoreç. Also, everyone thinks it's a delicious dish. I can't guarantee it, because I don't eat it. But this is the general opinion of the people. Let's take a look at the recipe without further ado!

Kokorec

Ingredients

Kokorec
Green pepper
Red pepper
1 Tablespoon of Olive Oil
Salt
Powdered Pepper
Thyme (I think one of the two most important ingredients of this dish)

1.jpg

Steps

Chop the kokorec into small pieces. Start roasting in a pot with olive oil.

2.jpg

Roasting on medium heat for about 15 minutes.

3.jpg

Chop green pepper and red pepper. Add it to the pot.

4.gif

Continue roasting until the peppers are cooked.

5.jpg

End the cooking process when you are sure that your food is cooked. Serve your meal with thyme, ground pepper and salt. I can say that thyme is the most important spice for this dish. Bon Appetit!

6.jpg

-All photographs are my own, unless otherwise stated.

-TR

Herkese Merhaba! Nasılsınız? Umarım iyisinizdir. Ben iyiyim ve sanırım biraz da enerjiğim. Birkaç gündür hava durumu daha güzel. Bazen üşüyebiliyor olmak hoşuma gidiyor. Çünkü bu sıcak yaz günlerinde "üşümek" kavramının anlamını unutmuştum.

Bugün farklı olduğunu düşündüğüm bir yemek tarifini paylaşacağım. Farklı ülkelerinde mutfaklarına meraklı olan ve bu mutfakları araştıran birisiyim. Daha önce bu yemeğe benzer bir yemek gördüğümü hatırlamıyorum. Belki farklı ülkelerde farklı versiyonları yapılıyordur. Ama bu konuda bir bilgim yok

Kapak.jpg

Türkiye'de bu yemeği seven çok insan var. Ama özellikle Türk erkeklerinin bu yemeği çok sevdiğini söyleyebilirim. Ben çoğunluğun içinde değilim. Çünkü bu yemekten hiç hoşlanmıyorum. Ama erkek kardeşlerim ve babam bu yemeği gerçekten çok seviyor. Bu yüzden nadiren de olsa evde bu yemeği pişiriyorum. Genel fikrim bu yemeği dışarda yemeleri yönünde. Çünkü pişerken gerçekten çok fazla kokuyor ve koku benim hassas noktam.

Bu yemeğin ana malzemesi kuzunun ince bağırsağı. Kuzunun ince bağırsağı temizlenir ve bağırsak bir rulo şeklinde sarılır. Eğer bir kokoreç dükkanından bahsediyorsak bu rulolar şişe geçirilir ve ateşte pişirilir. Ben hazırlanmış bu ruloları bir kasaptan satın aldım ve bu küçük parçalara doğradım. Yemeğin pişerken kötü bir koku yaydığını söylemiştim. Bunun sebebi kuzu bağırsağı kullanılması. Kuzunun herhangi bir kısmını pişirirken genelde koku oluşur. Eğer bu kokudan rahatsız olmuyorsanız bence kokoreçin kokusundan da rahatsız olmazsınız. Ayrıca herkes lezzetli bir yemek olduğunu düşünür. Bunu garanti edemem,çünkü ben yemiyorum. Ama insanların genel fikri bu yönde. Hadi daha fazla uzatmadan tarife bir göz atalım!

Kokoreç

Malzemeler

Kokoreç
Yeşil Biber
Kırmızı Biber
1 Çorba Kaşığı Zeytin Yağı
Tuz
Toz Biber
Kekik (Sanırım bu yemeğin en önemli iki malzemesinden biri)

1.jpg

Adımlar

Kokoreçi küçük parçalar halinde doğrayın. Zeytin yağı ile birlikte tencerede kavurmaya başlayın.

2.jpg

Yaklaşık 15 dakika kadar orta ateşte kavurun.

3.jpg

Yeşil biber ve kırmızı biberi doğrayın. Tencereye ekleyin.

4.gif

Biberler pişene kadar kavurmaya devam edin.

5.jpg

Yemeğinizin piştiğinden emin olduğunuz zaman pişirme işlemini sonlandırın. Yemeğinizi kekik,toz biber ve tuz ile servis edin. Kekik bu yemek için en önemli baharat diyebilirim. Afiyet Olsun!

6.jpg

-Tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency