Green Lentils Salad! (EN/TR) Mercimek Salatası!

-EN

Hello to everyone! I hope you are well and enjoying yourself. It's almost time for my school to start again and I think these are the last recipes I wrote with a fresh mind. I think I'll be a little more tired after this :D.

The summer season is coming to an end, but there are some habits that I have acquired in this season and I do not know how to give up these habits. This summer, I made more salads than I've ever done in my life, and many of them were different recipes. I don't want to eat much in hot weather. That's why I'm looking for practical recipes that can be consumed quickly. I also pay attention to the high nutritional value of these dishes.

Green lentils are nutritious in many ways. It contains more protein and fiber than other dry legumes. It is a dried legume that is generally recommended in diets. I also think it helps not to feel hungry. There are many different recipes for green lentils. Today I am going to share one of those recipes.

11.jpg

When my mother started to be treated at the hospital, I started to search for healthy recipes and this is one of those recipes. I think consuming the oils raw is a healthier option. That's why I don't often cook the salad dressings I prepare -with exceptions-. Actually, the first time I made this salad, I made it with chicken. But I think it tastes better without the chicken. Plus this version is easier to eat. It may seem strange to you, but I consider the ease of eating as a factor in the recipes I prepare. That's why I usually use boneless meat varieties in my recipes. I'm not a fan of using an oily sauce when preparing wrap-style snacks. Because we usually eat these kinds of things without using cutlery. This is a bit of a hassle for me. Because I always spill food on me like a little kid. This trait was passed on to me from my mother. lol.

Finally, I must say that this is a very practical recipe. The construction stages are quite simple and I think I will explain it in an understandable way. Let's take a look at the recipe without further ado!

Green Lentil Salad

Ingredients

1 Bowl of Boiled Green Lentils
Few Sprigs of Green Onion
1 pinch of Parsley
2 pinches of dill
A Bowl of Chopped Pickles
3-4 Spoons of Corn
1 Medium Carrot
2 Cloves of Garlic

1.jpg

For sauce :

5 Tablespoons of Olive Oil
1 Tablespoon of Pomegranate Syrup
1 Teaspoon of Apple Cider Vinegar
4 Teaspoons Thyme
3 Teaspoons of Mint
1.5 Teaspoons of Sumac

2.jpg

Steps

Let's start by chopping the green vegetables first. Finely chop the parsley.

3.jpg

Finely chop the dill. The finer you chop, the better. Dill remaining in large pieces can be uncomfortable while eating.

4.jpg

Finally, chop the green onions.

5.jpg

Grate the carrot in a deep bowl.

6.jpg

In the same bowl, add the boiled lentils, chopped vegetables, pickles and corn. Mix.

7.jpg

Meanwhile, let's prepare the sauce. Take apple cider vinegar, pomegranate syrup and olive oil in a bowl. Mix.

8.gif

Finally, add the spices and mix. Let your sauce rest for 5 minutes.

9.gif

Add the dressing to the salad and mix. Serve the salad. Bon Appetit!

10.jpg

-All photographs are my own, unless otherwise stated.

-TR

Herkese Merhaba! Umarım iyisinizdir ve keyfiniz yerindedir. Okulumun yeniden başlamasına az bir süre kaldı ve dinç bir zihinle yazdığım son tariflerin olduğunu düşünüyorum. Bundan sonra biraz daha yorulacağımı düşünüyorum :D.

Yaz mevsimi artık sona eriyor ama bu mevsimde edindiğim bazı alışkanlıklar var ve bu alışkanlıklarımdan nasıl vazgeçeceğim bilmiyorum. Bu yaz hayatım boyunca yapmadığım kadar salata yaptım ve birçoğu birbirinden farklı tariflerdi. Sıcak havalarda pek fazla bir şey yemek istemiyorum. Bu yüzden çabuk tüketilebilir pratik tarifler araştırıyorum. Ayrıca bu yemeklerin de besleyicilik değerlerinin yüksek olmasına dikkat ediyorum.

Yeşil mercimek birçok açıdan besleyici bir besin maddesi. Diğer kuru bakliyatlara göre daha fazla protein ve lif içeriyor. Diyetlerde genellikle önerilen bir kuru baklagildir. Ayrıca tok tutma özelliğine sahip olduğunu da düşünüyorum. Yeşil mercimeğin birçok farklı tarifi mevcut. Ben de bugün o tariflerden birini paylaşacağım.

11.jpg

Annem hastanede tedavi görmeye başladığı zaman sağlıklı tarifleri araştırmaya başlamıştım ve bu da o tariflerden biri. Sanırım yağları çiğ olarak tüketmek daha sağlıklı bir seçenek. Bu yüzden hazırladığım salata soslarına -istisnalar hariç- sıklıkla pişirme işlemi uygulamam. Aslında bu salatayı ilk kez yaptığımda tavuk ile yapmıştım. Ama tavuk olmadan daha lezzetli olduğunu düşünüyorum. Ayrıca bu versiyonu yemek daha kolay. Size garip gelebilir ama hazırladığım tariflerde yeme kolaylığını da bir faktör olarak değerlendiriyorum. Bu yüzden tariflerimde genellikle kemiksiz et çeşitlerini kullanıyorum. Ya da wrap tarzı atıştırmalıklar hazırlarken fazla yağlı bir sos kullanma taraftarı değilim. Çünkü bu tarz şeyleri genelde çatal bıçak kullanmadan yiyoruz. Bu da benim için biraz sıkıntılı bir durum. Çünkü her zaman bir küçük çocuk gibi yiyecekleri üzerime döküyorum. Bu özellik bana annemden geçmiş. lol.

Son olarak da şunu söylemeliyim ki bu oldukça pratik bir tarif. Yapım aşamaları oldukça basit ve bunu anlaşılır bir biçimde anlatacağımı düşünüyorum. Hadi konuyu daha fazla dağıtmadan tarife bir göz atalım!

Mercimek Salatası

Malzemeler

1 Kase Haşlanmış Yeşil Mercimek
Birkaç Dal Yeşil Soğan
1 Tutam Maydonoz
2 Tutam Dereotu
Bir Kase Doğranmış Turşu
3-4 Kaşık Mısır
1 Orta Boy Havuç
2 Diş Sarımsak

1.jpg

Sos İçin :

5 Çorba Kaşığı Zeytin Yağı
1 Çorba Kaşığı Nar Ekşisi
1 Çay Kaşığı Elma Sirkesi
4 Çay Kaşığı Kekik
3 Çay Kaşığı Nane
1.5 Çay Kaşığı Sumak

2.jpg

Adımlar

Önce yeşil sebzeleri doğrayarak başlayalım. Maydonozu ince ince doğrayın.

3.jpg

Dereotunu da ince doğrayın. Ne kadar iyi doğrarsanız o kadar iyi. İri parçalar halinde kalan dereotu yerken rahatsız edebilir.

4.jpg

Son olarak da yeşil soğanları doğrayın.

5.jpg

Havucu derin bir kabın içerisinde rendeleyin.

6.jpg

Aynı kaba haşlanmış mercimeği,doğradığınız sebzeleri,turşuyu ve mısırı ekleyin. Karıştırın.

7.jpg

Bu arada sosu hazırlayalım. Elma sirkesi,nar ekşisi ve zeytin yağını bir kabın içine alın. Karıştırın.

8.gif

Son olarak baharatları ekleyin ve sosunuzu 5 dakika dinlendirin.

9.gif

Sosu salatanın üzerine ilave edin ve karıştırın. Salatayı servis edin. Afiyet Olsun!

10.jpg

-Tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency