My basic chocolate chip cookies recipe

I try to eat healthy, I really do, but sometimes... Cravings mess things up! So instead of having to rip open a package of cookies (and then feeling I should finish a ton of cookies), I just don't buy them and bake some of my own instead.

Part of them ends up in the freezer for an easily accessible one-time cookie to fulfill my craving, while the others ends up on the table for some nice snacking for a week or two. Only one a day! Except for the bloody week, I can have two a day then... Don't judge!

image.png

The benefit of baking my own cookies is I can control what goes in them. They do need some sugar for a true craving, but honestly, most recipes online call for TOO MUCH sugar. So, I cut back on that, the volume depending on my mood and craving. I tend to use beter flours than store-bought cookies, so that's a bonus.

This is a basic recipe I very much want to write down somewhere for safe keepings, so it is now going on the blockchain forever.

image.png

Ingredients
For ~12 cookies, double if needed.

  • 100g plant-based butter
  • 100g Almond flour
  • 50g Whole wheat flour
  • 60g Sugar (This is on the sweet side. You can cut back more if you're used to it.)
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 Tsp vanilla extract or some cookie spices (optional)
  • Chocolate chips / Chunks of nuts to your heart's content (do people really measure these out?)

Directions

  1. Warm up your plant-based butter a little bit so it becomes fluid and therefor easily mixable (just warm enough, not hot).
  2. Preheat your oven to 170/180 C (you know your oven best).
  3. Mix everything but your chocolate/nuts into a good batter.
  4. Mix in your chocolate/nuts.
  5. Spread out parchment paper on a baking tray.
  6. Gather a bit of your dough, roll into a ball and press down slightly onto the baking tray for a nice cookie size. Do the same with the rest of your batter.
  7. Put in the oven for about 15 minutes (again, you know your oven best).
  8. Take out the cookies and let them cool off for a while.

Enjoy!

P.S.: Yes, I'm skipping the whole put this stuff in plastic wrap, the fridge, and cut off a centimeter a piece thing. It's not needed for good tasting cookies and I don't mind the lack of symmetry.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency