My Dad's beef Roulades- soo good

Hi Foodies,

I have been following a Plant based diet for about four years, mainly for health reasons than anything else, but recently I haven't been very consistent with it, mainly because due to a plumbing problem I didn't have a kitchen for a while and then it became very difficult for me to find vegan options, especially since somehow my stomach is a pit without walls, and if I want to buy food on the go I feel like I need three meals to satisfy me.

I recently have been in Germany for a visit to my parents, and my dad makes the best beef roulades ever, and since I hadn't followed a strict diet recently, I decided one not healthy meal less won't kill me either, lol.

IMG_5471.jpg
one of my favourite meals from my childhood are my dad's beef roulades, with spaghetti and green beans. I don't know how other people eat them, we always had them like this.

you need:

  • beef roulades (and a hammer to flatten them)
  • mustard
  • finely chopped onions
  • Perkins
  • salt and pepper
  • smoked pork

How to make them

  • beat the meat with the hammer, but not so much that it breaks
  • season it with salt and pepper, and then spread mustard on the top, which will be the inside after it is rolled,
  • layer the smoked pork on top, followed by little piles of onions and Perkins, but be strategic with your piles since you will have to roll everything.
  • roll the meat and secure with sticks

IMG_5469.jpg

  • Next, heat some oil in a pressure cooker and fry the roulades until they are brown on the outside, that helps also to get a decent sauce.

IMG_5470.jpg

  • After that just add water and let the pressure cooker do it's thing.

  • make spaghettis, and green beans .... done

What is your childhood favourite food?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency