Polish apple pancakes "Racuchy"

Hey!

Today I will present you the recipe for something less conventional. Racuchy - food from my homeland, Poland.

Since I'm on quarantine and my friends provide us food supplies, not always I can control what ingredients I have at home. Recently friends brought us 2 kg of apples. I was looking for any idea how to use the fruits and then I reminded of my childhood and delicious apple pancakes my grandma used to make for me.

IMG_20210506_215830.jpg


Its very fast and easy to prepare, tasty food which will be appreciated especially by your kids. If you don't have children, no worries. I assure you that adults will enjoy it as well. You can eat it without any additional sweets or you can cover it with melted chocolate, castor sugar, your favorite jam, or dulce de leche.


Racuchy - recipe


photo: private archive
Ingredients
(10 pancakes):
🟢 4 apples
🟢 350 ml of milk
🟢 300g of flour
🟢 2 eggs
🟢 4 tbsp of sugar
🟢 1 tsp of baking soda
🟢 1 tsp of vanilla
🟢 Oil

Directions


photo: private archive
1️⃣ Prepare big bowl. Put in the bowl the flour, sugar, vanilla extract and baking soda. Mix everything very well. If you don't have baking soda, you can use baking powder, but make sure to use two spoons of powder instead of one spoon of soda.
photo: private archive
2️⃣ Add eggs and milk and mix everything very well. Make sure that the liquid is very smooth, without any lumps. Look at the picture to see how the ingredients will look directly after adding milk and eggs and how it should look like after mixing.

3️⃣ Wash and peel the apples. Remove seed nests from the fruits.

IMG_20210506_154528.jpg


photo: private archive
4️⃣ Cut the apple into small cubes. If you want, you can also grate it on a grater. I like it when big, juicy pieces of the fruit are in my pancake so I prefer cubes, but it's up to you.
5️⃣ Mix the fruits with pancake dough

6️⃣ Put a bit of oil on the pan and add a bit of pancake dough to it. Fry "Racuchy until it will be slightly brown (approximately 2-3 minutes from each side).

IMG_20210506_160151.jpg


Racuchy are ready!
You can eat it with jam, sugar, dulce de leche, whipped cream or fresh fruits.

IMG_20210506_162019.jpg

Bon appetit!
Smacznego!


All the photos used in the recipe belong to me.
@papi.mati

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency