SOMETIMES, WE "FOOD" A LITTLE DIFFERENTLY....

This is one of those times!

Can you see that first photo? I made that. It's designed to shoot an arrow, and tonight I'm going to try to shoot some fish. When we are successful at shooting fish it looks something like this...

Other times, it looks more like this...

Apparently that many fish will get you about 60 pints of canned fish, which is what we are working on. After bowfishing for a couple of years now with an actual bow, I'm heading out tonight try this interesting bow/crossbow/slingshot-type thing I made. I hope it'll work out well, and if not, I'll still have some real bows with me. We'll see. Below are a handful of photos of the pressure canner and the canned fish. So far we've made 48 pint jars of canned sucker, and we've still got another two gallon bags of cut meat to can. Have a blessed night, and enjoy the photos!

CANNING SUCKERFISH - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency