I BRAIDED MY FIRST LOAF OF BREAD!

This looked cool, and was easy to break into pieces!

I'd seen loafs like this before, but I'd never tried to make one. On Friday afternoon, Mama-Pepper was preparing to bake some rolls. She had made her dough, and separated it into two balls. I asked if I could use one to try something new. Thankfully, she agreed, and proceeded to make half of the rolls that she had originally intended.

Then, I got to work. First, I added some sprinkles of garlic powder to my dough. Then, I also mixed in some dehydrated Egyptian walking onion green from our garden. Soon, the dough smelled fantastic, and it was time to try something new. I split the dough into three equal(ish) portions and rolled them into long "snakes." Then I tucked the ends together on one side and began to braid. Soon, it was ready to rise.

Honestly, I plan on making something like this again soon. It not only tasted fantastic, it also looked very presentable and moreover, it broke apart easily into good-sized portions. Have you ever braided bread? Have you ever "specially seasoned" a loaf before? Enjoy the pics.

FIRST BRAIDED BREAD - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency