What Do You Normally Have In Your Fruit Salad?

Edited using canva

Every weekend, I always make different type of fruit salad but with the way prices of things are increasing in my country, I fear I will limit how I do this thing. But I really love doing it because of how rich the contents are.

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, today I will be sharing images of how I made one of my fruit salads. And as I share these step by step process with you, I will also share my thoughts on the cost of these things and I feel it's sad how prices of things increase in my country and minimum wage stays the same.

Ingredients Used

Image Taken By Me

Well, in case you want to try it out, its best you know the things I used in making them. Note that you can always blend them together to drink if you don't want to do it the same way I did mine. Below are the ingredients I work with;

  • Apples
  • Bananas
  • Carrots
  • Groundnut
  • Milk
  • Watermelon

The Making Of My Fruit Salad

First, I sliced my watermelon, I like starting with this, so that before I finish, it would have dropped enough juice into the plate. Before now, I usually purchase the full watermelon for 500 Naira ($1.31) but I was told it's now 800naira ($2.10), the price of this clearly will make someone go crazy in this country, but I don't joke with my health.

Image taken by me

Here, I just finished slicing the bananas and carrot. Let's leave the carrot first, banana is now like Gold in my country, like, the quantity of bananas I bought, some months back, I will get that for 200 naira ($0.52) at most I will get it for 300 naira ($0.79). But I was hearing very scary prices, the first one I selected at the market cost 600 naira ($1.57), and the one I bought, I had to bargain with the seller for her to sell it to me for 400 naira ($1.05). This people really don't want someone to enjoy anymore is this country.🙄🙄

Image taken by me

Afterwards I sliced the apples, added the Groundnut to it, before putting the milk inside. Three crown milk is what I used, well, the price of peak milk scare me away so I had to settle for three crown.

Images taken by me

This was after mixing the whole contents together, looking good right? Well, it taste good too. Sometimes I prefer to blend everything together and just drink it. Other times I just want to keep my mouth busy. You can always add cucumber when you want to make yours, I normally add that sometimes, but I still don't know how I forgot to buy cucumber. I try my best to eat this every weekend, because that's the only time I have to make them and that's when I give myself enough treat. I don't know how your system work, but this work very well for my system, it does not make me purge, so I think it will be fine with your system too.

Image taken by me

I love trying new things, hence, during the weekends, I take my time to create or just stick to old recipes. This is my first time sharing a post here in this community, I look forward to visiting more often. Thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency