Potato Omelet, Perfect for Your Breakfast

Hello hive. Are you okay? I hope you are all healthy always. Today I am bored with the number of breakfast menus that I make. Almost every time I make berry juice or oatmeal for breakfast. Since I started the diet, I regularly make breakfast.
---
I just realized, if breakfast is very important for my body. Initially, I did not attach importance to breakfast. I often go in a hurry. So, I often skip breakfast. One of the important benefits of breakfast is as a source of energy.

IMG_20210804_170015.jpg
(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)

In some literature, adults consume quite a lot of vitamins and cereals for breakfast. it serves to control weight and cholesterol. Another benefit is that it helps protect the body from disease. In several studies, bad cholesterol in healthy women who did not eat breakfast was higher than those who ate breakfast. Those who are used to consuming more calories than those who skip breakfast.

IMG_20210804_170028.jpg

(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)
On the other hand, breakfast can improve your focus. Moreover, during the productive hours of office or school work, the stomach must be filled. You skip breakfast, you will lose your mind. For those of you who are on a diet, breakfast with a healthy diet can help you lose weight. With breakfast, you will not be too hungry during the day. Thus, the desire to incubate food during the day can be avoided.

IMG_20210804_174631.jpg
(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)

Most importantly, with breakfast you can improve your mood. Breakfast can reduce stress too. In the midst of piling up work and your mood fluctuating, you have to check whether you have had breakfast?
---
If you haven't, you should hurry up and make breakfast. This time, I slightly different menu. I myself do not know this food. however, I find this food very good.


(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)

Here are the materials needed.

  1. Onion, thinly sliced ​​according to taste
  2. potatoes. I used two large potatoes
  3. tomatoes. I used two large tomatoes
  4. eggs. I used two eggs
  5. mushroom broth
  6. Oyster sauce, I use a tablespoon
  7. soy sauce
  8. chili sauce

IMG_20210804_180549.jpg

(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)

How to make

1#. Before cutting all the materials used, make sure all the materials used have been washed first. After that, you can cut the material. Starting from potatoes and tomatoes. I cut the tomatoes and potatoes into small dice.

2#. Heat a frying pan and add a little oil. Once hot, add the onions. Saute until fragrant.

3#. After that, add the potatoes that have been cut into small cubes. Wait a minute, wait for the potatoes to wilt a bit.

4#. When it is slightly cooked, add the tomatoes. so that the potatoes can cook evenly, cover the pan used.

5#. Add seasoning. starting from mushroom broth, soy sauce, oyster sauce and chili sauce.


IMG_20210804_173016.jpg
(picture taken by Nurdiani Latifah)

6#. After the dough is well mixed, you can add the eggs. Beat the eggs to be used first. Then mix it into the slightly cooked ingredients. You can use eggs without beating them. This can be adjusted to your taste.

7#. Remember, the eggs that have been added do not need to be stirred again, all you have to do is close the frying pan so that the eggs and other ingredients can be cooked.

8#. Since it doesn't take long to cook eggs, I just wait 5-7 minutes.

9#. Potato omelet is ready to be served. You can add sliced bread and mustard or tomato sauce.


Knowing the Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency