Jiwa Toast, The Latest Toast in Indonesia

Some time ago, I bought a bread that went viral in Indonesia. Name this food, Jiwa Toast. This menu (Jiwa Toast) is a food-brand food from a coffee brand that is sold in Indonesia The Kopi Kopi brand "Kopi Janji Jiwa". For coffee from this brand, I am not suitable. I often feel nauseous after drinking this coffee. Then, what is Toast soul?

Jiwa Toast is a new menu released from the coffee brand “Kopi Janji Jiwa”. Jiwa Toast offers the concept of toast homemade. This bread adds to a lot of great topics. Start with cheese and ham, bulgody and more. This is the first time to try this food. The bread sold has a crunchy texture mixed with melted cheese.

IMG_20210921_201330.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



I bought this food by ordering in one of the online applications. I bought the toast plus with chicken and mentai sauce. Then, my friend ordered spicy bulgogi. This mayonnaise sauce is very tasty. But, the bread with spicy bulgogi, in my opinion is too sweet. I don't recommend that you order this menu, but I also have to try other selling menus in this place.

For the menu I bought, chicken katsu, cheese and cabbage and mentai sauce, it was a very good mix. The bread is not too thick. But, you will be full with this bread. If you eat it together all the fillings of this bread, you will get a different sensation. I have a hard time describing it myself. The mentai sauce that is added to this menu is really delicious. This sauce adds to the delicacy of this food, this menu immediately fits on my tongue.

IMG_20210921_201353.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Unlike Spicy Bulgogi, the sauce added to this menu is too sweet. I don't get spicy from this menu, but, for the meat added to the bread, it's very thick. Everything tasted perfect except the sauce for this menu. Maybe you can add chili sauce to get a spicy sensation from this menu, just like the previous menus, this menu will be a delicious meal.

IMG_20210921_201400.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



The price of bread sold in this place is quite diverse. Starting from IDR 22,000 to IDR 32,000. In fact, you will get a discount if you order a coffee package. For me, this bread has a crunchy texture. It is perfect for chicken sauce and mayonnaise. Just so you know, if the bread made for this menu is made with a long and slender size.

Even though it has been baked until dry, the inside of this bread still feels soft. Seeing some reviews from my friends, my friends recommended Melted Ham and Cheese. Maybe tomorrow I want to try this food, the menu price is IDR 32,000. He said, the bread on this menu was grilled with grated cheese with cheddar cheese. Then, added to the ham and plus butter

IMG_20210921_201409.jpg

IMG_20210921_201430.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

My other friends, recommended the eggs and cheese. It's actually regular toast. Where the toasted bread is added to the omelet and cheese. And butter is added. The price of this menu is relatively cheap, which is IDR 22,000. I really like omelette. Looks like I have to try this menu.

IMG_20210921_201338.jpg

IMG_20210921_201520.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

Is there another menu? Of course, there are many toast menus sold in “Jiwa Toast”. There's Curry Tuna, Creamy Shroom, Sweet Thai Chilli and many more. To package this food, very neat. This meal comes packaged in a lunch box. Lunch boxes are useful for keeping food spills at bay.

IMG_20210921_201424.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah


IMG_20210921_201529.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency