Chicken Rice with Salted Egg Sauce at Cafe Hangout Salihara is Delicious and Cheap

Some time ago, I went to a cafe in Pasar Minggu, South Jakarta. It's my first time went there. I visited this place from my friend's recommendation. The reason the food at this place is cheap. I think, this cafe is a kind of food court. There are many foods from traditional food, Japanese food to western food. There are other regional foods in Indonesia. You can order coffee at this place.

IMG_20210926_155437.jpg

IMG_20210926_155443.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

I don't have a photo of the cafe's condition. I focus on enjoying the place, reading books and eating. You can visit the cafe with your friends, you can work there too. I remember, the cafe provided Wifi with a fairly fast speed. So you don't have to worry about connection. I forgot to tell you the name of the place I visited. I visited "Cafe Hangout Salihara".

Reportedly this cafe is a gathering place for young people. So, the price is adjusted according to their financial condition. I ordered rice and chicken smothered in salted egg sauce. Meanwhile, my friend prepared rice and dory fish with sambal matah. In this place there are favorite menus such as grilled chicken and vegetables, mushroom chicken rice, cacacay rice, black pepper cucumber rice. Not much price. The cheapest one sells for IDR 20.000. The most expensive food is Nasi Lada Hitam, which sells for IDR 25.000.

IMG_20210926_155456.jpg

IMG_20210926_155456.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

For you Japanese food lover, you can order sushi or ramen. There are many variants of sushi that are sold but only sell menus that have been cooked. For you raw salmon lovers, this place doesn't sell it. About the price, you don't have to worry. The most expensive sold for IDR 22.000.

IMG_20210926_155503.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



For those who don't like the main meal, you can order a burger. Of course I spent a lot of money. The burger was fully sold for IDR 22.000 . Are you a sweet food lover? It's okay, you can order it at this place, there are toast and waffles with various toppings.

For drinks, you can also order juice. But, for juice, it's too expensive. Juice sells for IDR 15.000. For coffee, I dare not order. Because not all coffee will be comfortable with my stomach. Are you a beer lover? This place also sells coffee beers. Beer coffee is a coffee that is in great demand today. I will review it another time.

IMG_20210926_161700.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



For the food I ordered, I ordered rice with chicken topped with salted egg sauce. I don't really like salted eggs. Salted eggs are one of the traditional foods in Indonesia. The sauce is not too salty. The smell of salted eggs is not too strong. I'm comfortable enough to put this food down so you feel like eating a lot, you can also order a large meal. For large sizes, eggs will be added.

IMG_20210926_161704.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



My friend ordered rice and dori fish plus sambal matah. Sambal matah at this place is pretty good. Sambalmatah which is cooked is not overcooked. So you can still enjoy the crispy onion. Quite a lot of lime leaves. This adds to the enjoyment of your meal. I will come to this place and order food again. It's interesting food here.

IMG_20210926_161716.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20210926_161720.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20210926_161820.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20210926_161812.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency