3 indonesian Food at Harris Hotel, Sentul. You Have to Try

Last week, I stayed at a hotel in Sentul, Bogor. The hotel is named Hotel Harris. All hotel equipment is orange. I stayed at this hotel because there was training. I was one of the organizers of the event. My friends and I came early. The payoff is that we get dinner ordered from this hotel. I order a lot of food and drinks. This food is a traditional food from Indonesia. Like grilled chicken and beef soup. The other two are spaghetti and dimsum. And also ordered two drinks.

Based on my experience, the drinks sold in the hotel will be more expensive. But it turns out that all the food and drinks I ordered did not reach Rp. 400,000. The total for all meals is only IDR 275,000. We ate very well. Because we have prepared the agenda for the next day. I didn't think it would be this cheap. What do we order? However, I will only review 3 dishes. Dimsum looks familiar. For the drinks we ordered, sorry I forgot the name of the drink.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-03 at 22.55.09.jpeg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Rice and Chichken Grill

Grilled chicken like chicken in general. His appearance was no different. Only the price is different. I got rice, burnt chicken parts and cabbage. Vegetables are served raw. I forgot, we also got chili. This sample is great. Based on my experience, the chili sauce made at the hotel is often not quite right. But, this time it tasted good. The grilled chicken served is very tasty and tender. If you choose to stay at this hotel, you must order this menu.

IMG_20211003_201218.jpg

IMG_20211003_201211.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

Soto Betawi

This meat soup is usually called Soto Betawi. In my previous explanation, I already told you that Indonesia has many types of soto. Any region in Indonesia, must have Soto. However, some things are different. The Soto I ordered was called Soto Betawi. In Jakarta, there are lots of food stalls selling Soto Betawi. Actually, Soto Betawi has three kinds of Soto. Among them, Soto with coconut milk, Soto Bening and Soto with milk.

Well, for the food I ordered added milk. It feels so good. I get a lot of beef in this soup. Other than that, I got chili, rice and emping. Everything is very good. I want to try it again someday. I'm still imagining the taste of this soto.

IMG_20211003_201248.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah




From the stories I got, adding milk to the soup was a coincidence. Soto Betawi is the most sought after food by people. In fact, one of the stalls selling soto only has offal and beef. while the soto sauce has run out. Well, the soto seller only has milk, not coconut milk. So, the soto seller adds milk to the soup. The incident occurred in the 1930's.

IMG_20211003_201251.jpg

IMG_20211003_201308.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

Spaghetti

End last, I ordered Spaghetti Bolognese. It looks really good. In fact, on top of this food there is a sprinkling of cheese. However, my two friends were not interested in this food, so I was the only one who ate this food. Spaghetti Bolognese is a classic pasta from Italy. This food is very popular throughout Indonesia. You can even find instant spices for this food, besides that this food is very liked by everyone.

Spaghetti Bolognese has become a favorite food of Europeans and Americans. If you know, have a ranking third as a popular dish and is often eaten by German people. But, from the information I got, this food doesn't come from Italy. This dish is made from the previous recipe.

IMG_20211003_201324.jpg

IMG_20211003_201321.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency