Lazin Salas - Authentic Vojvodina cuisine and ambiance - Novi Sad, Serbia

Today I want to share with you one my favorite authentic Vojvodina restaurants. Vojvodina is a province of Serbia, taking up the northern part of the country and Lazin Salas gives an unique Vojvodina ambiance, food and music.


1.jpg


Ambiance

Every time I visited Lazin Salas, I have heard at least a couple foreigner languages or just people taking orders in English so it seems like it's a popular place for tourists to come and enjoy authentic vibes and cuisine. Locals also love this place and with a location in the city center of Novi Sad, it is very hard to resist. :)


With an outdoors closed area (perfect for cold weather) and spacious indoors, chances of finding a free table without reservation are pretty high unless it's weekend nights - that's when Lazin Salas kind of turn into a going out place which I experienced two times and it was fun!

Mirai and I visited Lazin Salas two times during his stay in Novi Sad and both times we were at the outdoors closed area so that's where I took these photos.

6.jpg


Food

Mirai actually visited Serbia multiple times (Belgrade only) and one of his favorite meals to eat here is called Karadjordjeva snicla (Karadjordje's schnitzel) so of course, I had to find a place where he can try it during his first visit in Novi Sad. Since we were staying near the city center and I had the confidence in Lazin Salas, the decision was made and he actually said that it was the best Karadjordjeva snicla he ever had! I was so happy and proud, haha!

When it comes to my food choices, I went with my favorite meat which is chicken. First time I ordered chicken fillet stuffed with bacon and cheese called kackavalj (kashkaval) with champignons sauce served on rice. Second time I got fried chicken with kackavalj served with french fries and tartar sauce. Both were so delicious and filling! They have a nice selection of salads that goes well with dishes like these so maybe next time I should try adding those with my meals.


Lazin Salas definitely won my heart with the ambiance, food, kind staff and location. It is a place where I would take anyone who's visiting Novi Sad and wants an authentic ambiance/food experience. My rating would be 10/10 and I am already looking forward to my next visit!


banner.png

Photos are mine, taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency