Cafe restaurant Petrus review - Novi Sad, Serbia

All in one - cafe gallery bar restaurant Petrus is one of the nicest and most popular places in Novi Sad, liked by many tourists but locals as well. Located in the city center with an amazing ambiance, kind staff and a great selection of foods & drinks, it always takes high rankings when it comes to reviews. So let's check it out...


Interior

With two floors and a gallery, all in glass windows, nice decorations and details, this place really sets a standard when it comes to interior design in Novi Sad cafes and restaurants. Red chandeliers are probably my favorite and I really like the library looking area as well.

IMG-20210929-WA0007.jpg


Breakfast

This was my first time going to Petrus for a breakfast and of course, coffee was a must! I actually like they coffee, it's pretty good and I always enjoy it. For my first morning meal I went for Eggs Benedict with creamy spinach and ricotta cheese. When I looked at the photos of the original Eggs Benedict, the difference was pretty obvious but this meal was still good and I liked it, the only things I would change is the overcooked eggs, I wish they were a little bit softer. And for the proper Eggs Benedict, I guess I'll have to find another place to try it.

Dinner date

Starting off with drinks, I went for Mai Tai which I really loved! It was just the way I like cocktails, not too strong and this one was perfect. I'm definitely having this one again! For dinner I decided to have one of my favorite meals in general - Caesar salad. Chicken meat is my favorite and in combination with fresh veggies and a dressing, it makes a light meal that still leaves me full.


Desserts

Last but not least, let's talk about desserts. I am a huge chocolate lover so I chose the Bacardi cake. Combination of chocolate and rum was very appealing to me and I have to say that I was pretty impressed by the serving, it looked so good I almost didn't want to eat it. :) When it comes to taste, it is definitely a very heavy and thick cake. Half of it is covered with cacao that was a little bit bitter and the other half was covered with chocolate pieces which I liked way more. Also I wish I could taste more rum but overall it was a nice treat.


Boyfriends review: Eggs Benedict looked and tasted nothing like the original he had in New York and other places but still a good breakfast, just not what he expected. For dinner date, he had a Moscow mule cocktail that he liked, a soup and pasta. For dessert he got Ferrero pancakes that he absolutely loved! I also tried a bit and it was delicious! For him the winners would be soup and pancakes. :) We both agreed next time we will try their banana split so maybe I'll come back with another post about Petrus.


Thank you for reading, more cafe and restaurant reviews are coming soon! Let me know what would you like to try judging from these photos or leave me a suggestion of your favorite foods/drinks so maybe I can find a place in Novi Sad to try them. :)

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency