Let's have breakfast this Sunday in Food Gallery

IMG_20230226_120234.jpg

Sunday. A beautiful sunny day dawned in this part of the world bringing hope and signs that this could be one of those pain-free days. It is worthy of celebration, and besides that life in itself is wonderful, even if it sometimes gives a darker shade with its imperfections. They are good, the bad things, as they teach us to appreciate some normal, everyday stuff. Like having breakfast or listening to music! :))

That is what the guests in the hotel where I play every Sunday morning are doing. They approach the part of the hotel called the Food Gallery, as it is where they can choose the breakfast and pick what will deliver some pleasure for their palates. To complete the delicious experience, I deliver to their ears gentle piano music. One of the first songs that I play is Moon River, because it is from the movie Breakfast at Tiffany's.

The word breakfast made me connect that song with this place, but we are not here because of music and piano. We are here because of food and to play a game. A guessing game I used to play in the past, having a smoothie and asking you to guess the ingredients. Shall we?

I made a small stroll to show you just a small part of the offer from which the guests can pick. First, we have the fruit section. Apples, bananas, kiwis, oranges and else but as well already sliced fruits like pineapple, kiwi, melon...

IMG_20230226_085528.jpg

This is sliced kiwi. I don't usually serve it like this at my home... I like to cut the fruit just in two halves and eat the edible parts with a spoon, or peel entirely it and cut it into thin slices. It's tasty.

IMG_20230226_085536.jpg

A good option is to have nuts and cereals in your yoghurt to start the day. Just make sure the cereal is not too crunchy... you may visit the dentist later.

IMG_20230226_085647.jpg

A very nice selection of cheese is also available. It is served in a visually pleasing way, I always enjoy seeing this section.

IMG_20230226_085611.jpg

There is also a corner for those who like sliced cooked ham and different sliced sausages.

IMG_20230226_085559.jpg

Maybe you like to serve yourself some olives, tomato, tuna, lettuce and other salads? Then you shall visit this shelf.

IMG_20230226_085554.jpg

There are also grilled and boiled vegetables, rice, and bacon. English breakfast is also available (didn't take a photo) and freshly made omelettes from the ingredients you ask the cook to prepare (again, I didn't make a photo of it).


This is what I like. Bread with garlic (ok, I skip garlic when in public :D) tomatoes, olive oil and avocado. I also remember my grandma because of garlic, tomatoes and bread. She used to make toast and then the smell of the garlic on it was just simply fantastic.

IMG_20230226_085910.jpg

There is a wide selection of desserts, sweet bread, biscuits, croissants, pies and cakes, and pancakes.. but too many sweet things would spoil this post that tries to remain healthy hahaha. So, let's stay just with some croissants:

IMG_20230226_110233.jpg

Not sure what those white cakes were. Anyway, I don't have sticky fingers {lol} and neither it is this morning that I should have them while playing the piano.

Does anyone want a glass of champagne? Be my guest. Oh, well, the hotel's guest :)

IMG_20230226_085620.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

But now! As I said we would also play a guessing game here. I used to post the smoothies I had in the past and I remember that among others, @leaky20 and @littlebee4 were so good and quick at giving me the right answers. It's been a while since I brought here one about the ingredients to be guessed.

But today it is back :)

A green one πŸ’š

The question is: name the four ingredients of this smoothie I had just a few hours ago.

The first one to guess correctly will have a small detail as a reward!

Have fun πŸ˜‡

IMG_20230226_100012.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
99 Comments
Ecency