Stir-Fry Veggies from Container Garden- [Finally Rewritten!]

VEGANa.jpg

Hello everyone!

I had to repeat this post, my computer went shitty today! Well, what can I say, shit happens sometimes! My apologies for the inconvenience...I somehow clicked the wrong button in my computer and the whole images were gone... !!!

VEGAN11.jpg

Make Do Cooking...

Today, I am sharing about the stir fry vegetables harvested from my garden. I finally took down the eggplants, the 2 green peppers, some celery stalks and some basil. As I still have squash that was in my pantry for some time, I decided I could mix it and incorporate it in this dish. I simply gathered all the vegetables I harvested from my container garden. Now, not much vegetable is left in my balcony and I only have those plenty of peppers that I am waiting to get red soon. You decide what you want to include, just make sure they become soft when you cook together with the others...or you can even pre cook them by steaming. So come on and lets see how the procedures go.

Mixed Stir-Fried Vegetables

Ingredients:
1/2 Hokkaido squash, diced (include the skin or peel)
2 eggplants, cut in 5 cm long pieces and quartered
1 zucchini, also cut in 5 cm long and then quartered
2 green pepper, cut
4 celery stalks, cut
a handful basil leaves , cut
1 onion, sliced
3 cloves garlic, crushed
8 button mushrooms sliced thinly
olive oil
1 cup vegetable stock
soy sauce
Teriyaki sauce
salt
black coarsely ground pepper

For the Fritters
Potatoes, peeled and grated
Flour
salt, pepper
cooking oil

Sour Cream Dip is optional ( only added for my husband)

VEGAN9.jpg

VEGAN10.jpg

Preparations:

As I said simply prepare the veggies before cooking and when all have been washed, peeled, cut ...then it is now easy-peasy and you`re almost done half of the prep and cooking time.

Pictures.jpg

VEGAN13.jpg

1... Gather all the cut vegetables in a container to have an overview of the ingredients.

VEGAN14.jpg

2... In a hot pan with 2 tablespoons olive oil, fry the garlic until golden brown in color, add the onions, the the rest of the vegetables at once. Stir-fry so that the ingredients are well distributed. Set the fire under medium, while you continue to stir.

VEGAN17.jpg

3... Add 1 tablespoon soy sauce and stir again until all vegetable parts become semi- soft. Then pour 1 cup vegetable stock to to give the vegetable a bit of liquid to continue cooking.

VEGAN18.jpg

4... Add the cut celery and the basil leaves. Add 1 teaspoon teriyaki sauce and continue mixing carefully. The teriyaki sauce will give the vegetables a bit of a sweet taste in it. Add salt and pepper according to your taste preference. You may also add chili if you want to spice this dish a bit. Transfer the lot in a serving dish and keep it warm.

Let´s prepare the Fritters....

I have grated the peeled potatoes on a piece of clean kitchen cloth and wringed the cloth to squeeze the liquid off the potatoes, then I added a dash of flour , salt and pepper, mix the whole and fry this in a hot pan with a bit of oil for about two minutes each side or until the side becomes crispy and golden brown.

VEGAN20.jpg

Transfer the fritters in a container lined with a paper towel to absorb the excess oil. Serve the dish on a plate together with the Fritters. I hope you´ll try this delicious and healthy dish!

VEGAN21.jpg

Optional:
The cream or dip that you see here is optional. My husband likes to have a dip for his fritters so I made him that by combining 1 sour cream of 150 ml + 1 teaspoon table vinegar , a dash of sugar (stevia powder if you are avoiding sugar). salt & pepper.. Except for the sour cream dip which is a dairy product, the vegetable ingredients are plant based.

H A P P Y C O O K I N G!

VEGAN12.jpg

All images were photographed by me, @mers ...Camera: Canon EOS 90D
Lens: Canon EFS 18-135mm.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF/Banner by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency