My Colorful Harvest - The Potted Peppers

"cover.jpg"

It is sad that I had to take them down, I was not ready for the harvest because some are still green, but I had no choice but harvest them. We are travelling in a few days so I need to clean my container plants. The cherry tomatoes in the below image are now gone. I have had two pots of them and I was excited harvesting them because of the quantity I finally gathered. In the course of their growing, I always picked the ripe ones and either I used those for salads or for my oven roasted garlic tomatoes.

"IMG_20210802_164826.jpg"
Image source

"2a.jpg"
And so yeah, I had no choice...they look so crispy and they are crispy really, so "knackig".

"2.jpg"

This pepper plant continued to grow and even got new buds and flowers, but the growing season is done and we now have chilly nights and the frost could start anytime.

"2d.jpg"

This is one of the growing newbies... I had to say goodbye (lol!) to it. Until next growing season, I will surely plant a couple of this variety.

"2c.jpg"

What to do with my harvest? I plan to stuff them with ground beef and cheese. And I will do that in my next post.

"4.jpg"

"5.jpg"

"6.jpg"

"IMG_20211009_131040.jpg"

This is how the potted pepper bush looks now after the cutting. I had to discard this when I comeback in Spring because it will die off in winter. I could conclude that container gardening is fun to do no matter how small your space is. The most important thing if you love gardening is , the value of sowing your seeds and watch them grow. Harvest the fruit of your labor and include them as ingredients in your cooking!

"1.jpg"

All images are owned by @mers

Until next time...see you around!

"GIF by @Gremayo.gif"
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency