Fried Chicken in a variety of dips | Boss Manok-Cebu City

Cover-Boss Manok.png


It was on a busy Friday last month that I missed eating my breakfast. I was able to eat my food for breakfast during my lunch break since I had to juggle a lot of stuff. "Kayod para naay pang laag dzaee!"


In addition to working on new projects, I also had an afternoon meeting scheduled. This made for quite a hectic day for me! I decided to end my workday early after my meeting, but I was still able to officially leave the office at 7 p.m. As if by accident, I saw a motorcycle that looked like my boyfriend's outside. That prompted me to check my phone. Because I was so preoccupied with my work, I completely missed my boyfriend's text message. Tadaaa! He was already outside waiting for me to come out to have dinner date with him. “Ka-sweet ba this boyfriend oi!” ❤️❤️❤️All the way from Danao City and waited for me outside just to accompany me home.


We decided to eat out because he was already in Cebu City for the weekend. Since I had a very long day at work, we had a random conversation to check something new that wasn't on our list yet, and we ended up here in "Boss Manok."


Boss Manok is located on Juana Osmeña Street, alongside the National Bookstore on Mango Avenue, within the vicinity of Mango Square.


Boss Manok serves unli wings/assorted parts with rice as well as ala carte. They also have other assortments like sisig, fries (not available during our visit), and drinks. You may refer to the price list below:


IMG_20220513_203527.jpg


They also offered us the option of either having the sauces coated on our chicken or having them in a dip. Since we were not familiar yet with their sauces, we wanted to try everything, and we opted to have them in dips.


IMG_20220513_194522_edit_411471768584701.jpg


IMG_20220513_194442_edit_413403474683860.jpg


If you ask me, which sauce is the best?

Actually, I'm the type of person who wants to dip my fried chicken in different sauces. And in Boss Manok they have 8 dips, but during our visit only 7 were available, Anyway here are the list of the different dips:

-Country Gravy

-Lemon Pepper

-Cheddar Cheese

-Barbecue

-Teriyaki

-Spicy Korean

-Sriracha Butter

-Classic Buffalo

IMG_20220513_194325_edit_411517117723382.jpg


I totally enjoyed dipping my fried chicken from one sauce to the other, but something has really caught my palate. It’s a mixture of spicy Korean, barbecue, and Teriyaki. I dipped my chicken in those three sauces before eating it. Some may find it weird, but I admit to having this unique taste in mixing sauces for my food. And I really don't mind if others find it weird, as long as I'm enjoying what I'm eating, because that's what I'm paying for. With this, my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our dinner, and we were able to finish around 30-40 pieces of chicken in assorted parts, never mind the number of rice and glasses of drinks we had. 😄😄🤣


With the 2 sets of Boss unli chicken & rice promo at P249.00 each, plus the 2 sets of unli drinks, our total bill was at P596.00 ($12). The amount we spent on the food was very worth it.

If you are a chicken lover and enjoy eating it in different flavors or dips, you will surely enjoy dining here at Boss Manok. For those who are planning to visit Cebu, you may add this to your itinerary.


Thank you for reading. See you on my next blog!


𝓍𝒪𝓍𝒪,




𝓣𝓪𝓽𝓲𝓪𝓷𝓪 ♥️


IMG_20220513_195806_edit_413360096393356.jpg

𝕞𝕖𝕖𝕋𝕒𝕥𝕚𝕒𝕟𝕒 is a Cebuana who loves to travel, eat, and explore a lot of things. She believes that everything happens for a reason and that everyone has their own perfect time to get the spotlight on the stage of life. You just have to do things at your own pace and enjoy the spotlight you deserve.

Join Tatiana as she drops her future stories here on Hive, and if you want to hear more from her, an upvote, like, comment, or recommendation would mean a lot, so she would also know what her audience thinks and feels towards her stories. This could also fuel her motivation.


Thank you and have a wonderful day!























H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency