The Dessert That Made Me Forget

I hadn't planned on making anything today, but when Warlito came by selling mangoes, I bought some. I always make a point to buy from him; he's working hard to rebuild his life, and I want to support that.

After thoroughly rinsing the mangoes under cool running water to remove any dirt or debris, I sliced them and then scraped the flesh into a pulp.

I chilled the mango pulp and did a quick online search for recipes. The mango float seemed perfect – simple and delicious! I made a list of the ingredients and headed straight to the store.


All-Purpose Cream: Creates the rich, creamy base of the float. I was working with a tight budget, but this brand had a cool name, so I went for it.

Sweetened Condensed Milk: Adds sweetness and a luscious, thick consistency to the cream mixture. This brand reminds me of simpler times as a kid, so I couldn't resist picking it up.


Graham Crackers: Provide a delightful textural contrast with their crispness and subtle sweetness. They soak up the creamy layers, softening slightly.


Now, everything is set!


In the tub, I started with a layer of graham crackers, then spread a thick, golden layer of the creamy mango mixture over them. I carefully repeated this process until the tub was brimming.

I tucked the dessert into the fridge and jumped into a few @Splinterlands rounds to pass the time.

I was totally absorbed in making this dessert and missed my #Splinterlands guild fray assignment. Before I knew it, two hours had flown by, and I'd missed the fray deadline! Luckily, a guildmate saved the day.

The mango float that made me forget all others. I reserved the remaining tubs for midnight snacks after the Easter Vigil.
#Teamph #iamalivechallenge #POB #PIMP #HHGuild

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency