Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | Dips and Sauces!/ Guacamole and chickpea cream

Happy Sunday everyone, today I join another challenge from @qurator, Hive Top Chef, as I have said before, I love challenges.This week we must share a recipe for: Dips and Sauces!

If you want to participate here I leave you the link:source

This week in my country, Venezuela, the quarantine is radical, we cannot be on the street, so with what I had at home I prepared a delicious guacamole sauce, and a chickpea cream.

Recipe for Guacamole

Ingredients:

  • Avocado
  • Half an onion
  • Three tomatoes
  • Coriander
  • lemon
  • Salt.

Preparation:

  • Wash all ingredients well.
  • Mash the Avocado with a fork.
  • Chop the onion and tomato into small squares.
  • Cut the coriander as small as possible.
  • Finally, integrate all the ingredients in a bowl, add salt to taste and the juice of a lemon.

Guacamole is a Mexican sauce, normally eaten with nachos, but it can also be accompanied with cookies, toast among others.
The verdas is very rich.

Recipe for Chickpea cream

Ingredients:

  • 1 and a half cups of Chickpeas.
  • 1 and a half tablespoons of sesame cream.
  • Cumin
  • lemon
  • 4 or 5 cloves of garlic
  • Olive oil.
  • Salt.

Preparation:

  • As the chickpeas that I bring at home were not canned, so I had to boil them for 30 min more or less, or until they are soft.
  • When they are soft, you remove them from the heat and place them in a strainer to remove the water.
  • Once we have removed all the water from the chickpeas, we add all the ingredients to a food processor until obtaining a paste.
  • Finally when the cream is ready, we add a little olive oil on top (if you don't have olive oil you can also use sunflower oil, it was the one I used), and a little cumin to decorate, and ready to enjoy. this delicious cream

I hope you enjoy these delicious sauces that are perfect for any occasion.

Blessings everyone, have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency