How to fry a capsicum filling from boiled potatoes best suited for lunch...

Hello my loving Foodie community,

What's up guys? I know everything are OK for you in this pandemic period staying home with your beloved once or working in workplace with workers and spending your time for do useful works. I already said yesterday was holiday to me. So I went to the kithen for make some recipes with my loving wife. She instructed me how to prepare each dishes very deliciously. Day before yesterday we went to the vegetable market for buy nutritious vegetables which suited for our family members. So we decided to make capsicum filling from boiled potatoes fried for our lunch. In this blog I introduced how we prepared since home.

PicsArt_09-21-06.55.14.jpg

Ingredients

  • A few longer capsicum pods

PicsArt_09-21-06.20.45.jpg

  • 250 grams of boiled potatoes

PicsArt_09-21-06.22.06.jpg

  • Finely chopped curry leaves
  • Finely chopped onion

PicsArt_09-21-06.22.44.jpg

  • An egg
  • 150 grams of bread crumbs
  • Salt to taste
  • Two teaspoons of pepper powder
  • A teaspoon of turmeric powder
  • 1/4 bottle of oil

PicsArt_09-21-06.23.21.jpg

Preparing Steps

  • Wash capsicum pods well and leave to dry in the sun for a while. Once well dried, use a spatula to remove all the seeds, leaving only one side in the middle.

PicsArt_09-21-06.41.30.jpg

  • Mash the boiled potatoes well and stir.

PicsArt_09-21-06.24.10.jpg

  • Take a pan and put some oil on it and put it on the stove. Once the oil is slightly heated, add the finely chopped curry leaves. Then add chopped onion and fry a little. Add boiled mashed potatoes and mix well.

1632186302675.jpg

  • Then add turmeric powder to the potato mixture in the amount mentioned above. Add pepper powder and salt to taste and mix well. Once the filling is well mixed and slightly steamed, remove from the heat.

1632186419453.jpg


1632187633940.jpg

  • Now take the cut capsicum in the middle and place it in the middle of the previously made potato filling. Break the egg and make a little liquid. Wrap capsicum pods filled with potato filling with egg liquid. Then wrap the bread crumbs well on it.

1632187789441.jpg

  • Put the oil in a deep pan and let it heat up. Then add bread crumbs and capsicum and fry till golden brown. Then the heat can be reduced and eaten.

1632187842890.jpg

When this pandemic started, then after I improved my cooking skills gradually. Before pandemic happened I never prepared delicious recipes from my hand. But now I can cook some special dishes without any assistance of others. I'm not going to say, I can make any kind of dishes. However there are so many positive opportunies behind the difficulies. So I never missed that chance. You can try it out if you'll satisfy with today's dish.

1632187912137.jpg

@madushanka (2).gif

D.Tube

3speak

YouTube

Twitter


Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency