Grill Your Problem Away in MatJeo Korean Grill

「 MatJeo Korean Grill」


| All You Can Eat Korean Grill |

IMG-20210409-WA0012.jpg

Grill Your Problem away!

Matjeo is a chain Korean grill that is available in several provinces and cities in Indonesia. This place carrying an all-you-can-eat concept where visitors can eat anything within 90 minutes. Not only that, they attempt to recreate the authentic Korean grilling experience.

IMG-20210409-WA0017.jpg

When you enter this place, it feels like entering a Korean grill place. So, they are doing really well with the atmosphere. The table in this place is equipped with some stove and grilling plate.

IMG-20210409-WA0015.jpg

The interior make it looks like you're dining in Korea.

IMG-20210409-WA0009.jpg

Ray was also trying to take pictures of the place.

In this place the starting price is 50k IDR or around 4.5$/person. For that price, you can get chicken and choosing between grilling or suki menu. Meanwhile for 75K IDR you can choose either and for 80K IDR you can choose beef options.

But.....

Despite reasonably priced, in this place you have to be aware that the leftovers will be counted 100g for 50K. So make sure that you don't waste any food.

Other than that, you can eat anything until your stomach explodes.

Ray and I have not eaten the whole day so we can make room for all the food in this place.

IMG-20210409-WA0014.jpg

Before visiting with my mom and Ray, I went alone and tried all the beef there. Sadly, in this place they don't sell soju or any draft beer. When I was eating alone, it wasn't fun. But at night when I went with Ray and my mom, it was much more fun.

IMG-20210409-WA0011.jpg

We filled up the grill plate with so much food. Then, we still have some bowl not included in the picture.

Getting The Most out of Buffet

To make the experience worth it, I refrain from taking rice and the bread. My mom on the other hand was taking rice that made her full really quick. In the end, she regretted eating a small bowl of rice because she was too full to taste the chicken that was on the next bath from the grill.

So when you come to places like this, pick the specialty menu and avoid from picking the basic and the carbs.

As for Ray, he tried everything on the menu including the toast and some pre-made dishes and banchan, korean side dishes. He really made the most out of it.

We felt very satisfied because the food and also the service. After paying the bills, we got one ice cream for each person. Though it was something small, that made us happy.

In the end, we decided to leave the place by walking. We ate so much that we needed to burn some extra calories by walking. Thankfully, the place was nearby.

IMG-20210409-WA0010.jpg

I would say this was the best Korean grilling experience I had. I went to several grilling places in different provinces but Mat Jeo experience was one of a kind. The place has a nice atmosphere, the service was decent, the meal was great. The price was also reasonable for a person. I have nothing to complain. I will definitely go back in the future.

In this place, as its motto, I was definitely grilling my problems away. The amount I shoved into my face made me forget my problems because I was too focused on making the most out of the buffet. 😆

Oh yeah, the following day, my mom, ray and I went to an unexpected journey. If you want to know where, stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency