Daily Food Blog #9 : Oppa Oppa 김밥

Food Journal : 사랑해 오빠 오빠 김밥

IMG_20210921_160723.jpg



Hey Foodies!

If you’re wondering the word in my title, I basically wrote “ 김밥” which means Gimbab. It is a Korean dish made from rice filled with vegetables and protein. And I would not say they are similar to sushi because It’s completely different even from the main ingredients. Anyhow, two days ago, I got the chance to eat out at Korean King, a casual dining place serving Korean food. IIt is located in a food court of a mall I visited recently. I wrote about my experience there. But now, I want to tell you about the food I had inside the mall.

IMG_20210921_155948.jpg

In this Korean King, I was ordering a dosirak which is a lunch box consisting of butter rice, sausage, chicken SPAM, seaweed, kimchi, and a half boiled egg. This was one of the best dosirak I’ve ever eaten in my life. I generally like Korean lunch boxes as I think the portion is enough, it’s not too much nor too little. On top of that, despite being served at a dining place, it tasted like a homemade meal. To accompany the lunch box, I ordered a simple jasmine tea which I did not expect would be served on a tall beer glass.



IMG_20210921_155959.jpg

Oppa Oppa Gimbab



Another thing that captured my attention was its selection of Gimbab. They have a way to name the gimbab such as saranghae and oppa oppa. I don’t think the name matches the ingredients or how it relates to one another.

My friend ordered oppa oppa gimbab which consists of rice, banchan, egg, pickled turnip, and korean sausage. While I ordered saranghae gimbab which consisted of mushroom, chicken spam, and green banchan. These gimbab are mouthful and extremely filling. So, I would recommend just ordering snacks like mandu or something else instead of ordering a dosirak like I did. After eating there, I felt so full and learned my lesson to never order Gimbap with another rice based meal.

From the many Korean places I have been in town, I would rate this place 4 out of 5. Unfortunately, there are better Korean places with better ambience instead of located in a food court. But if I were to rate this food more than the other meal in that Mall food court, I would say,this one is worth the money spent.



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency