Daily Food Blog #8 : Healthier Food Before and After Getting The Jab

Food Journal : The food I eat before and after vaccination

Apparently, there are foods to avoid before and after vaccination. When I consulted my doctors, I was told to consume healthy meals before and after the vaccination. My mom, who got the vaccination a week prior , told me the same thing. I don’t generally eat extremely unhealthy food because of my digestion problem but it’s easy to fall into bad eating habits. During a few days before and a few days after the vaccination, I committed to eating healthy and chose to find the healthiest options possible. And that habit lasts even today.

IMG_20210907_064425.jpg

My morning breakfast is switching from Kellogs cereal to oatmeal, a fruit, goji berry and chia seeds. Sometimes I also make avocado toast with wholewheat bread and an egg. Followed with 1lt of water. Then I would eat red rice which is more nutrition packed than regular rice. Then a portion of vegetables, a portion of protein, mostly chicken or fish.

IMG_20210907_145020.jpg

For dinner, I mostly choose salads. I often go for a mix of sweet and savory so that I don’t crave that flavor later at night. But these days, I also snack a bit but try to keep it healthier. I generally don’t go for something overly processed.

IMG_20210908_180822.jpg

Oh yeah, before and after the vaccination, I avoid drinking caffeine as well. It was a nightmare but I got through it. Alcohol was also off the list so is no soda and fizzy drinks. All I drank was water and fresh coconut water. Only after a few days, I started drinking coffee again. Now, I still drink fresh coconut water, water and coffee with chamomile and lavender on the side.

Another thing that I avoid is instant and canned meals. I used to love eating sardine but since canned is off the list, I avoided that too. Even today, I haven’t had any instant noodles and canned sardines for a while. Strangely, I don’t miss it.

Sugar is something that I try to manage as well. Before, I was having way more than the average sugar recommended, thanks to my starbucks addiction but these days, I try to use stevia or no sugar at all with my coffee. Even if I crave starbucks, I would order one without sugar or just low sugar.

Since getting the vaccine, I would say I am more health conscious than before. Mainly because I don’t know what are going to be long-term side effects. I heard from friends and family that they get dizzy and lethargic almost daily after the vaccination. So, all I can do is build some prevention and live a healthier life than before. Other than the food, sleep also means to an end, I used to be a night owl but now, not anymore.



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency