Daily Food Blog #3 : A Feast of Japanese Cuisine

Food Journal : A Feast of Japanese Cuisine

foodblog.jpg

Sometimes, I like to eat a certain country’s food for a few days. Then, switch to another one. This time, I was trying out a new place in town where there are many vendors but under the same restaurant name. This place mainly serves Japanese cuisine and also Korean chicken wings. It’s definitely a peculiar mix but anything is possible here especially when it comes to food.

I ordered a premium gyudon rice bowl for only 4$. Other than that, I also tried chicken wings with soy sauce garlic sauce. In total, I was only spending 6$ for the delivery and also the discounts.

foodblog1.jpg

Upon its arrival, I was quite stunned. Not only did I get the gyudon rice, I was also getting miso soup, ocha, and chicken karaage. It was definitely too much for a single person meal. I didn’t know that I would also get karaage, which is why I was ordering a box of flavored chicken wings.

So, there you go, I was left with plenty of food for myself. The gyudon was not good. It was spicy and made me sick after eating it. The only safest food that I could eat was the chicken karaage and also the chicken wings.

Since I got full after eating a bit, I ended up storing the food for the next day. I couldn’t believe that even when I ate the food, there were some more left, especially the chicken wings.

It was around 6 AM when I went outside for a regular walk. I spotted some kitten with its mother playing around in the neighborhood. I asked my landlord about them and she said, the cats may belong to the neighbor. I tried to approach the cats but they were timid.

Then, I remembered I had some chicken wings in the box. So, I divided the chicken wings into more tiny pieces and put them inside the box. I tried to get close to the cats but they were running away. Eventually, I just put one on the ground trying to bait one of the cats.

One of the cats approached me and finally ate the chicken. After the cats seemed more friendly towards me, I decided to put the box of the chicken nearby where they stayed. Later in the afternoon when I checked it, the cats seemed to have eaten it all.

That is something that I often do with the cats around my neighborhood. Lately, I found some new freelance cats but I don’t have cat food with me. So, often I share a tiny portion of my food with them.

I think the next week, I am going to eat more of Indonesian cuisine, as I am craving something savory and full of spices. I might as well try the new place where they sell falafels!

That'd be another story because falafel was something that was hard to get here.



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency