Grilled Chicken Feet - my favorite street food

Hi my Hiver friends, today I was very lucky to find some chicken feet at the local supermarket and had the opportunity to make a dish that I have always loved when I was a student, which is grilled chicken feet.

Grilled chicken feet is a dish that can easily be found at any food street in Vietnam. This article "Grilled chicken feet: crispy snack great with beer" has provided a very good and thorough description of this dish as well as a part of Vietnam street food culture.

food_instagram_post.jpg

The recipe that I'm using today is a super easy one, with ingredients that are readily available in any kitchen. And, most importantly, it's going to be a spicy dish; I love spicy food 😊. I will be using an air fryer when making this dish (it would be better if the chicken feet were grilled over charcoal). Ok, Let's just start!

Ingredient:
* Chicken feet
* Salt
* Sugar
* Chopped Chilli
* Minced Garlic
* Soy sauce
* Chilli sauce
* Oil

The amount of these ingredients can be adjusted according to individual taste.

When all the ingredients are ready, we can start to clean and wash the chicken feet with salt and water, then mix all the spices together and put them into the clean chicken feet to marinate for about 2 hours. After that, we can grill the marinated chicken feet in the air fryer in 30 minutes at 160 degrees Celcius.

pumpkin_pie_recipe.jpg

And here is what I got 😍

28063c19_47df_4593_be06_5e2625d9ac2c.jpeg

968c8e98_c04a_4c16_af1a_7fd1ada41271.jpeg

I really like the spicy taste of this grilled chicken feet, the crispy chicken skin, the slightly fatty taste of the tendons, and the sweet and salty spice blend wonderfully. This dish can be served with dipping sauces to make it even more delicious.

I still remember there were evenings in late autumn years ago when it started to get chilly, my friends and I huddled together to eat chicken feet on a sidewalk of a street and happily talked about all kinds of things in the world. Those are all our good memories and this dish is a part of it.

Thank you so much for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency