Homemade sweet potato cheese balls with sesame seeds.

IMG_20220308_132552.jpg

Hello everyone,

Today I'll be sharing with you another cheesy balls recipe that surely you'll love to try for your kids. Asides from this recipe being economical it's also a healthy fun snack and just one sweet potato gives 400% of vitamin A you need each day. This helps keep your eyes healthy as well as your immune system, your body's defence against germs. It's also good for your production system and organs like the heart and kidney.

see here: https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/benefits-sweet-potatoes

Sweet Potato Cheese balls

Locally we call sweet potatoes a Kamoti and in my garden, I used to plant them but only for cooking purposes so they don't produce fruits because whenever they grow I use to cut their leaves for my cooking purpose and they don't produce fruits when doing it. But some of my neighbours use to plant to produce fruits and sell them. So a few days before I bought 1 kilo. It feels boring to repeatedly eat them plain boiled and fried so I think of an option to make it level up.

For my ingredients, I used fresh sweet potatoes and you can identify that is still fresh when you can spot a sticky white liquid when cutting them.

IMG_20220308_143630.jpg

Preparation

  • After peeling them. I cut and steamed them, you can also boil them depending on which you prefer.

  • When it's already soft. Let it cool down for a minute.

  • Later on, smash them with a fork.

  • and combine all ingredients.

Ingredients used

IMG_20220308_150106.jpg

IMG_20220308_100004_1.jpg

This is what I love cooking I always have this little guy Lucas who is willing to help me any time.

  • sweet potato (steamed and smashed )
  • cheese
  • sesame seeds
  • flour
  • brown sugar
  • oil for frying
    Cooking procedure
  • Scoop mixture and made it into a ball and stuff them with cheese.
  • roll them to sesame seeds and all ready for frying.

IMG_20220308_162346.jpg

Now here's my sweet potato cheese balls with sesame seeds

IMG_20220308_152915.jpg

IMG_20220308_103504.jpg

Look at this Happy faces eating my recipe for today 😍😍😍
IMG_20220308_153924.jpg

I hope you like it and I'll see you at my next food recipe.

Thank you for reading.
Much appreciated and Have a lovely day! 😘🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency