"Eggplant Salad" for the day !

IMG_20210415_210356.jpg

We consume too much oil almost every day.
Particularly me I always have a liter of oil in the house for a daily essential I don't know but to be honest I guess there were no days that I haven't consumed a food with out it.

But today I want to share you a dish to get rid of oil.

Its called kinilaw na talong" in our dialect and call it in English an "Eggplant Salad".

If you notice that I always use vinegar in some of my food blogs it's because we are an abundance of vinegar specifically vinegar which is made from coconut wine and one of our relative here use to make it for living so I often bought from him for a few pesos.

So for the ingredients, you'll need.

IMG_20210415_180215.jpg

  1. Eggplant (1/2kilo)
  2. Vinegar
  3. Tomatoes
  4. Ginger
  5. Spring onion
  6. Onion
  7. Calamansi (it's like a lime)
  8. Salt
  9. Pepper
  10. Charcoal,(but I used coconut shell instead) for grilling the eggplant,

IMG_20210427_211637.jpg

1.first step is to wash all the ingredients
2.grill eggplant
3.while grilling time to slice the rest of the ingredients(set aside)
4.when everything was all grilled time to remove the skin( to make it easier to skin off you have to lay it in the water for a minute and let it cool down)
5.After it's all done make sure to check the eggplant if there wasn't anything inside because sometimes worms are present and you can not see it right after grilling.
6.combine every ingredients pour a little bit of vinegar and squeeze the calamansi.
7.add salt and pepper to taste.
Serve and enjoy

Have a great day everyone 💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency