When Food Plays a HUGE Part in Your Fitness Journey

Hello everyone!
It has been a while since I actually wrote extensively on my healthy journey for #myhealthchronicles years back; and I am thinking of getting this back on track, now that the celebrations from Christmas, New Years and Chinese New Year is already all gone.


image.png

Mukbang Christmas with friends and family in 2020

You literally have no idea how much carbs and oils you can have with all these....


image.png

Mukbang Chinese New Year Eve reunion dinner with family...

Not that you can keep saying no when mom is cooking....


image.png

Mukbang Chinese New Year Chap Goh Mei Dinner with family...

And all mom's yummy experiments...

Which literally resulted me getting almost 4kg gained!

No thanks to the continuous lockdown and no exercise outdoors Movement Control Order... haha...

Which lead me to determine to make it a point... time to shed those pounds after all the celebrations!

And how to achieve that??


2_20210303_134849_0001.png

Time for some clean food breakfast!

For those who had followed my sharing since day one, many would have read my health recipes almost 4 years ago, My Health Chronicles: Eating Healthy within Budget – Mini Overnight Oats #1 that had a huge reception would manage to identify the right side bottle of "goo"

It is my all time favourite Overnight Oats that I missed; and with the garden terrarium at home, fresh salad, hard boiled eggs and overnight oats combination would have survived me 2/3 of the day in the morning.

Hence now I get to eat only 2 meals a day, with the latter one lighter and just oat drink or half ripe bananas (less sugar, more Vitamin C)


Another thing that is not within the Foodie blog would be... Exercise

Diet alone would not be enough to shed the 4kg well, plus getting back to my more fitting clothes again, haha...


Screenshot_20210303_140153.jpg

So I accidentally bump into this Channel thanks to YouTube's algorithm, I just started her workout challenges, unfortunately a simple 3 month lockdown and just food celebrations truly rob you off all your stamina!

Day 1 and 3 I could still managed to go though her 30 minutes workout (I rest one day in between), but this 10 minutes Ab, as you can see... I could only go through 75% of it. hahaha...

But I am going to try this again tomorrow..


And to make things even more determined...


Screenshot_20210303_140256.jpg

Off I went to order a "Smart Weighing Scale" that I uselly enjoy at the (now closed down) gym, just to keep me motivated and push me on not to give up.

Discipline... Discipline is all it takes.

But how far can I last? haha...🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency