Lemon-flavored cake with slivered almonds

Welcome to my blog

Bienvenidos a mi blog

Picsart_24-04-28_17-26-33-533.jpg

Happy weekend to all foodies, today I want to share a delicious cake with slivered almonds. Today I went shopping and I thought of making a cake for my children, I thought of buying almonds and decorate with them. This is the first time I use them in desserts. I have tried them in bought sweets and I really like their flavor. It is a quick and easy recipe and I'm sure any child will like it. I show you how to prepare it.

Feliz fin de semana a todos los foodies, hoy quiero compartir un rico ponqué con almendras fileteadas. Hoy salí de compras y pensé en hacer un ponqué a mis hijos, se me ocurrió comprar las almendras y decorar con ellas. Es primera que utilizo en postres. Si las he probado en dulces comprado y si me agrada mucho su sabor. Es una receta rápida y sencilla y de seguro a cualquier niño le gustará. Te muestro su preparación.

Ingredients

250 grams of leavening wheat flour
100 grams of sugar
1 egg
Grated lemon rind
1 tablespoon of butter

Ingredientes
250 gramos de harina de trigo leudante
100 gramos de azúcar
1 huevo
Ralladura de corteza de limón
1 cucharada de mantequilla

IMG_20240428_155349.jpg

Preparation

Preparación

Step 1

Paso 1

I started by taking the tablespoon of butter and combined it with the 100 grams of sugar.

Empecé tomando la cucharada de mantequilla y uni con los 100 gramos de azúcar.

GridArt_20240428_164155410.jpg

Step 2

Paso 2

Then I added the zest of one lemon, together with the egg. Here I continued mixing and the mixture became smoother.

Posteriormente coloque la ralladura de un limón, junto con el huevo. Aquí seguí uniendo y la mezcla se coloco más suave.

GridArt_20240428_164311075.jpg

Step 3

Paso 3

Place the wheat flour in two parts. Here I wanted the cake to be soft and fluffy, so I added a little water to soften the mixture

Coloque en dos partes la harina de trigo. Aquí quería que el Ponqué quedará suave y esponjoso , por tal motivo agregué un poco de agua y suavizar la mezcla.

GridArt_20240428_164940200.jpg

Step 4

Paso 4

Take a heart-shaped pan, flour and spread all the mixture in the pan. Place the sliced almonds on top and bake in the oven.

Tome una bandeja de corazón, enharine y esparci toda la mezcla en la bandeja. Encima coloque las almendras fileteadas y lleve a hornear.

GridArt_20240428_165218360.jpg

Final result

Resultado final

The texture of the cake was quite soft and when tasted with the flavor of almonds and lemon zest, it was a good combination.

La textura del ponqué quedó bastante suave y al probar con el sabor de las almendras y la ralladura de limón, fue una buena combinación.

IMG_20240428_172129.jpg

IMG_20240428_172332.jpg

I bid you farewell and see you at a later date.
Photographs are my property
Translator used Deelp
Collage made with GridArt

Me despido y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad
Fotografías son de mi propiedad
Traductor utilizado Deelp
Collage realizado con GridArt

1_20230512_200924_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency