Making Mutton Sekuwa

IMG_20211013_203050.jpg

IMG_20211013_204215.jpg

Its a festive season here in our country. The only festival every people get leave from their office, business and other works. Holidays are given on average from 5-10 days. I have got 10 days including weekends as well. This holiday has given me a great flexibility for me to arrange brother's wedding as well as to spend sometime with my family.

Yesterday we had a BBQ night. Not a bbq but we call this dish as sekuwa, a meat roasted in natural wood fire or coal. I didn't find any wood coal in the market and I bought briquette charcoal. Goat meat has been used during this festival since the ancient times and we had mutton sekuwa. I also bought a small coal bbq machine that costs around 12$. Its very light, portable and cooks very fast as you can see in the picture.

IMG_20211013_210115.jpg

Aftermath of cooking in the burning coal. Looks very tasty, spicy and juicy🤤

IMG_20211013_210420.jpg

Accompanying the sekuwa with pickle, salad and furandana, another Nepali traditional beaten puffed rice as main ingredients. This food is spicy and contains fried potato, peanut and dalmoth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency