Hive Creative Contest - Trying to make a potato omelette stuffed with ham and cheese. / Intentando hacer una tortilla de papa rellena con jamón y queso. 😀❤️

Hello Foodies Bee Hive friends ❤️! I hope you are doing good. I'm not a person who cooks a lot or very elaborate, so I think this is my first post here. This time I want to participate in the contest in which we are proposed to make a recipe using EGG. If you want to join you can see the original post here 💛. My recipe was a potato omelette filled with ham and cheese... but I had a few drawbacks 😂.

¡Hola amigos de Foodies Bee Hive ❤️! Espero que se encuentren muy bien. No soy una persona que cocine mucho o muy elaborado, así que creo que esta es mi primer post por aquí. En esta oportunidad quiero participar del concurso en que se nos propone hacer una receta utilizando HUEVO. Si quieren unirse pueden ver el post original aquí 💛. Mi receta era una tortilla de papas rellena con jamón y queso ... pero tuve algunos inconvenientes 😂.

Invitación Desayuno Azul con Huevos.jpg

As I said before, I'm not a person who cooks a lot or very elaborate. Generally my dishes are simple or I can make them quickly. BUT this time I wanted to make a delicious potato omelette since I love potatoes in all its versions. So, I gave it all my love and dedication, but hey, it can fail 😂.

Como dije anteriormente, no soy una persona que cocine mucho o muy elaborado. Generalmente mis platillos son sencillos o que los puedo hacer rápido. PERO esta vez tenía ganas de hacer una deliciosa tortilla ya que me encanta la papa en todas sus versiones. Entonces, le puse todo mi amor y esmero, pero bueno, puede fallar 😂.

IMG_20210427_103906.jpg

At first everything was going relatively well. The first step in making an omelette is to peel the potatoes and cut them into small pieces. I prefer small cubes, but there are those who cut them into sticks.

Then, you have to fry them in plenty of oil. This is somewhat cumbersome if you do not have a giant frying pan or if you do not want to spend a lot of liters of oil.

Al principio todo marchaba relativamente bien. El primer paso para hacer una tortilla es pelar las papas y cortarlas en pequeños trocitos. Yo prefiero en cubos pequeños, pero hay quienes las cortan en bastones.

Luego, hay que freirlos en abundante aceite. Esto es algo engorroso si no tienes una sarten gigante o si no queres gastar un montón de litros de aceite.

IMG_20210425_203633941.jpg
IMG_20210425_211029816.jpg

On the other hand, we cut onion into cubes and we also fry it until golden.

Por otro lado, cortamos cebolla en cubitos y también la freimos hasta que esté dorada.

IMG_20210425_214612873.jpg

Once the potato pieces and the onion are golden brown, they must be removed from the heat and once they have cooled a little, we add the star ingredient of this recipe: beaten egg.

Una vez que los pedacitos de papa y las ceboolas estén dorados, hay que sacarlos del fuego y una vez que se hayan enfriado un poco, agregamos el ingrediente estrella de esta receta: huevo batido.

IMG_20210425_220422868.jpg
IMG_20210425_221404635.jpg

So far, everything was relatively good until it started to go relatively bad. As it was a lot of potato, I decided to make the omelette in the largest pan I have. I put oil in the bottom, put half the potatoes and on top I put the ham and cheese filling.

Hasta aquí, todo iba relativamente bien hasta que empezó a ir relativamente mal. Como era mucha papa, decidí hacer la tortilla en la sarten más grande que tengo. Le puse aceite al fondo, puse la mitad de las papas y arriba coloqué el relleno de jamón y queso.

IMG_20210425_221353893.jpg
IMG_20210425_221630423.jpg

When it was time to cover the tortilla, I realized that I divided the amount of potatoes wrongly and it was not enough to cover the entire top well 😂.

Al momento de cubrir la tortilla, me di cuenta de que dividí mal la cantidad de papas y ya no me alcanzó para cubrir bien toda la parte superior 😂.

IMG_20210425_221727885.jpg

Anyway, I moved on, as in life itself. I covered until it was cooked and here is the biggest disaster: when I wanted to turn the omelette PUM: IT HAD GOTTEN ME IN THE BOTTOM! 😂

De todos modos, seguí adelante, como en la vida misma. Tapé hasta que se cocinó y aquí el mayor desastre: cuando quise dar vuelta la tortilla PUM: ¡SE ME HABÍA QUEDADO PEGADA EN EL FONDO! 😂

IMG_20210425_224254167.jpg

It's like I had two separate tortillas left hahaa. The bottom part lost a lot of mass that it was burned in the pan, BUT I was able to recover a lot. It was a very funny moment, my sister accompanied me throughout the process making fun of me, of course 😂.

Es como si me hubiesen quedado dos tortillas separadas hahaa. La parte de abajo perdió bastante masa que se quedó quemada en la sarten, PERO pude recuperar bastante. Fue un momento muy gracioso, mi hermana me acompañó en todo el proceso burlándose de mí, por supuesto 😂.

IMG_20210425_225343375.jpg

Anyway, the taste was incredible. It just wasn't photogenic, but it was very functional. Nothing that has potato, ham and cheese can go so wrong! ❤️

De todos modos, el gusto estaba increíble. Solo no era fotogénica, pero fue muy funcional. Nada que tenga papa, jamón y queso puede fallar tanto! ❤️

IMG_20210425_230046554.jpg

I accompanied this dish with a salad of lettuce, tomato, onion and carrot. It was delicious! 💕

Acompañé este plato con una ensalada de lechuga, tomate, cebolla y zanahoria. ¡Estuvo delicioso! 💕

IMG_20210427_103750.jpg

I think I have to keep improving my cooking skills, or else buy a better frying pan. Without a doubt, in the future I will get my revenge! 💛

Pienso que tengo que seguir mejorando mis habilidades en la cocina, o en su defecto, comprarme una sartén mejor. Sin dudas, en el futuro ¡obtendré mi revancha! 💛

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency