Healthy Food: Avocados in three ways

Avocado is certainly the best food in every sense - healthy, creamy and very suitable for all combinations of food, sweet and salty, sour and bitter ... I have to admit that the avocado was disgusting to me when I first tried it. Avocado is not the fruit of the climate in which I live, so I am not used to such a taste. However, I decided that avocados should be part of my family's diet. Why? Well, the answer is clear to everyone. Mostly because it is very healthy, rich in healthy fats, vitamins, has a beneficial effect on blood vessels, heart, is anticancer, and so on and so forth. Over time, I learned how to use it and how to complement the taste of dishes with avocado. So, I was wrong about this fruit, so now I use it often.


20210313_144926.jpg

image.png

Avocado spread

I like avocado spreads the most. I love them in various combinations. I experiment the most here, so I will show you one of my avocado spreads-

20210313_145006.jpg

Ingredients:

  • half an avocado
  • three tablespoons of mustard
  • three tablespoons of sour cream
  • 2 boiled eggs
  • about 10 ground almonds
  • 1 to 2 cloves finely chopped garlic
  • juice of half a lemon
  • dry primrose to taste
  • salt and pepper to taste

20210313_145858-tile.jpg

Simply, put all the ingredients in a blender, or mix them with a hand mixer until the ingredients are nicely combined, sprinkle with primrose and your spread is ready.

20210313_153405.jpg

This time I used wholemeal bread, but I especially like it on toast bread.

20210313_154721.jpg

My husband and I adore this spread, but my children don't. They have a big problem with green food. By the way, children like simple tastes, which this spread certainly is not. That's why I season it with a lot of pepper and garlic because I only make it for adults.

20210313_154616.jpg

image.png

Avocado sandwich

20210401_181535.jpg

Of course, the combinations for an avocado sandwich are endless. I tried a similar combination, like the one I will present, in a restaurant, when I went to breakfast with my friends. Since it was too tasty, I started making a homemade variant.

The first step is to toast the bread, but make it crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.

anigif.gif

Then put avocado sliced lengthwise over it.
Put a fried egg over the avocado. I prepare the egg with a lot of pepper because I like it that way.
Put fried bacon over the eggs. Then put baby spinach over everything and sprinkle with parmesan cheese.

And your lovely sandwich is done.

20210401_181718.jpg

I make a spinach-free variant for children, but I manage to hide the avocado. :)

image.png

Avocado face mask

The skin adores avocado. It is great as a face mask, in all combinations. I put avocado on my face whenever I make something with it. Dear ladies, you can smear your face with the avocado left on the peel, and you can mix it with some other ingredient.

20210313_150459-tile.jpg

My skin likes the combination of avocado and sour cream the most. Simply, with a fork, mash a piece of avocado and a little sour cream. When you have combined everything, put it on a cleansed face, avoiding the area around the eyes and lips.

I hold the mask until the mask darkens and tightens. Then I take it off by combining hot and cold water.

After this mask, the skin is like silk - shiny, taut, and beautiful. It’s a good combination of avocado and honey too.

image.png

And that would be it. I hope you enjoyed these three ways I use avocado. See you soon with some new healthy food.

With love,
Snežana

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency