Easy to make Pumpkin Pudding

This pudding is easy and doesn't take much time to be prepared. I am working in the creation of many recipes so that I can sell them to friends and other people, but as I have to make big quantities it is necessary to choose rapid recipes and of low budget. It is not easy to satisfy the clients, but for sure the taste of the product is the most important thing, second is the presentation.

I am trying to make as many recipes as I can that don't use eggs and butter for cold desserts. Puddings are good for that. My coconut pudding sold very well. People were happy with the presentation of the puddings on a cookie base. I also make cold desserts using a pianono base to make some kind of triffles mixed with fruits.

Today I am preparing this pumpkin pudding which was of a very good acceptance. It is made with spices and low in sugar so that you can serve it with fruits in sirop like pineapple, strawberry and figs which is my favorite. Pumpkins are versatile vegetables, they adapt to the spices you add and you can prepare them sweet and salted. It is important to notice that pumpkins have a high contain of water, so becareful when preparing them, I normally cook them roasted or I steam cook them.

Ingredients needed:

  • 1 kilo of pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of powder milk
  • 2 tablespoons of vanilla esence
  • 1 teaspoon of nutmeg
  • 2 tablespoons of cinnamon
  • 3 tablespoons of unflavored gelatin
  • 2 cups of sweet crushed crackers
  • 3 tablespoons of melted butter

How to prepare this pudding:

Wash the pumpkin and remove the seeds, then remove the skin. Remember that some skins are harder than others, I always select the ones that have a strong orange color.

Cut the pumpkin in small pieces and place in a pan with a litre of water. Cook until it gets soft.

Choose the container where you want to make the pudding and line it with film paper or any other plastic paper you have.

Choose the cookies you want to use for the base. I chose Mary cookies already grinded, but you can use the ones you prefer. Add a tablespoon of cinnamon and a pinch of salt.

Melt the butter and add it to the cookies. Mix well and place on the container pressing with your hand.

Hydrate the gelatin in a cup of warm water.

Add all the ingredients to the cooked pumpkin once it is cold: The gelatine, sugar, milk. the rest of the cinnamon, the nutmeg and the vanilla esence. Blend all together with the same water you used to cook the pumpkin. Add it to the container and refrigerate until it sets.

Remove the film paper and cut the pudding as you please.

To eat add cinnamon or a fruit of your preference. Remember that the cookies base must not steal flavor to the pudding.

Thanks for reading my publication

All images are my property. Captured with a sumasung A5 camera

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency